The Herald of Everett, Washington
Customer service  |  Subscribe   |   Log in or sign up   |   Advertising information   |   Contact us
HeraldNet on Facebook HeraldNet on Twitter HeraldNet RSS feeds HeraldNet Pinterest HeraldNet Google Plus HeraldNet Youtube
HeraldNet Newsletters  Newsletters: Sign up  Green editions icon Green editions
HIGH SCHOOL  SPORTS  

SCHOOL PAGES:
SPORT PAGES:
Stat leaders
> Football
  • Wesco 4A
  • Wesco 3A North
  • Wesco 3A South
  • Cascade Conference

Jackson

Friday, August 31

Football: Jackson 41, Monroe 26

Tuesday, September 4

Girls soccer: Jackson 4, Lynnwood 0

Wednesday, September 5

Boys tennis: Glacier Peak at Jackson, 3:45 p.m.

Thursday, September 6

Girls soccer: Kamiak 1, Jackson 0

Friday, September 7

Boys tennis: Jackson 7, Mariner 0
Football: Jackson 44, Everett 7

Monday, September 10

Boys tennis: Jackson 7, Edmonds-Woodway 0

Tuesday, September 11

Girls soccer: Jackson 8, Mariner 0
Girls swimming: Shorewood 106, Jackson 70
Volleyball: Jackson 3, Bellarmine Prep 1

Wednesday, September 12

Boys tennis: Jackson at Kamiak, 3:30 p.m.

Thursday, September 13

Boys tennis: Jackson 7, Lynnwood 0
Cross country: Mountlake Terrace, Mount Vernon, Jackson, 3:45 p.m. at Jackson H.S.
Girls soccer: Edmonds-Woodway 2, Jackson 1
Girls swimming: Jackson 110, Shorecrest 60

Friday, September 14

Football: Glacier Peak 45, Jackson 35

Saturday, September 15

Cross country: Sultan, Meadowdale, Marysville Pilchuck, Mariner, Lynnwood, King's, Kamiak, Jackson, Cascade, South Whidbey at South Whidbey Invite, 10 a.m. at South Whidbey H.S.
Girls soccer: Squalicum at Jackson, 3 p.m. at Everett Memorial Stadium

Monday, September 17

Boys tennis: Jackson at Cascade, 3:45 p.m.
Boys tennis: Jackson at Cascade, 3:45 p.m.

Tuesday, September 18

Girls soccer: Jackson at Cascade, 7:30 p.m. at Everett Memorial Stadium
Girls swimming: Cascade 95, Jackson 68
Girls swimming: Jackson 135, Everett 31

Wednesday, September 19

Boys tennis: Mount Vernon at Jackson, 3:45 p.m.
Cross country: Edmonds-Woodway, Marysville Getchell, Jackson, 3:45 p.m. at Strawberry Fields

Thursday, September 20

Boys tennis: Jackson 7, Lake Stevens 0
Girls soccer: Jackson 3, Mount Vernon 0
Girls swimming: Oak Harbor 98, Jackson 72
Volleyball: Jackson 3, Edmonds-Woodway 0

Friday, September 21

Football: Jackson 36, Edmonds-Woodway 34

Tuesday, September 25

Girls soccer: Snohomish 2, Jackson 1
Girls swimming: Jackson 127, Lynnwood 42
Girls swimming: Jackson 100, Monroe 57
Volleyball: Jackson 3, Mariner 0

Wednesday, September 26

Boys tennis: Jackson at Snohomish, 3:30 p.m.
Cross country: Cascade, Jackson, Meadowdale, 3:45 p.m. at Lyndale Park

Thursday, September 27

Boys tennis: Jackson 7, Arlington 0
Girls soccer: Jackson at Lake Stevens, 7:30 p.m.
Volleyball: Jackson 3, Lynnwood 0

Friday, September 28

Football: Jackson 21, Kamiak 20

Saturday, September 29

Cross country: Jackson, South Whidbey, Cedarcrest, Glacier Peak at Sunfair Invitational, 10 a.m. at Franklin Park (Yakima)

Monday, October 1

Boys tennis: Jackson 7, Monroe 0

Tuesday, October 2

Girls soccer: Jackson 2, Monroe 0
Girls swimming: Kamiak 114, Jackson 69
Volleyball: Jackson 3, Cascade 0

Wednesday, October 3

Boys tennis: Jackson 7, Mariner 0

Thursday, October 4

Boys tennis: Jackson 6, Edmonds-Woodway 1
Cross country: Shorewood, Stanwood, Jackson, 3:45 p.m. at Jackson H.S.
Girls soccer: Jackson 2, Arlington 1
Girls swimming: Jackson 113, Mariner 63

Friday, October 5

Football: Jackson 35, Mariner 32

Monday, October 8

Boys tennis: Jackson 6, Kamiak 1

Tuesday, October 9

Boys tennis: Jackson 7, Lynnwood 0
Volleyball: Jackson 3, Kamiak 1

Thursday, October 11

Boys tennis: Jackson 6, Cascade 1
Cross country: Cascade, Kamiak, Mariner, Jackson at Everett City Meet, 3:45 p.m. at McCollum County Park
Girls soccer: Jackson 3, Lynnwood 0
Girls swimming: Jackson 120, Mountlake Terrace 49
Girls swimming: Edmonds-Woodway 95, Jackson 75
Volleyball: Jackson 3, Mariner 0

Friday, October 12

Football: Jackson 39, Cascade 20

Tuesday, October 16

Girls soccer: Kamiak 1, Jackson 0
Girls swimming: Jackson 99, Meadowdale 70
Volleyball: Jackson 3, Lynnwood 1

Thursday, October 18

Girls soccer: Jackson 11, Mariner 0
Girls swimming: Mount Vernon at Jackson, 2:30 p.m. at West Coast Aquatics
Volleyball: Jackson 3, Cascade 0

Friday, October 19

Football: Jackson 48, Lynnwood 6

Monday, October 22

Girls soccer: Edmonds-Woodway 1, Jackson 1
Volleyball: Jackson 3, Edmonds-Woodway 0

Wednesday, October 24

Girls soccer: Cascade at Jackson, 7:30 p.m. at Everett Memorial Stadium
Volleyball: Jackson at Kamiak, 7 p.m.

Friday, October 26

Football: Jackson 40, Monroe 0

Tuesday, October 30

Volleyball: Mount Vernon vs. Jackson at Snohomish H.S., 5 p.m.

Saturday, November 3

Football: Jackson 56, Tahoma 34

Thursday, November 8

Girls bowling: Jackson at Everett, 3:30 p.m. at Strawberry Lanes

Friday, November 9

Football: Roosevelt 42, Jackson 28
Volleyball: Jackson 3, Gig Harbor 0; Jackson 3, Emerald Ridge 1

Wednesday, November 14

Girls bowling: Anacortes vs. Jackson at Glacier Lanes., 3:30 p.m.

Monday, November 19

Girls bowling: Jackson vs. Cascade at Majestic Lanes, 3:00 p.m.

Monday, November 26

Girls bowling: Jackson at Everett, 3:30 p.m. at Glacier Lanes

Tuesday, November 27

Boys basketball: Jackson 62, Redmond 32

Friday, November 30

Boys basketball: Jackson 62, Glacier Peak 49

Tuesday, December 4

Boys swimming: Jackson 84, Cascade 83
Girls bowling: Anacortes 2, Jackson 1
Wrestling: Lakewood 54, Jackson 28; Granite Falls 45, Jackson 27; Marysville Pilchuck 54, Granite Falls 22; Marysville Pilchuck 51, Lakewood 25

Thursday, December 6

Boys swimming: Lake Stevens 126, Jackson 54

Friday, December 7

Boys basketball: Jackson 52, Edmonds-Woodway 48
Girls basketball: Jackson 53, Edmonds-Woodway 50

Saturday, December 8

Girls basketball: Mount Rainier 69, Jackson 46

Monday, December 10

Girls bowling: Cascade 3, Jackson 0

Tuesday, December 11

Boys basketball: Jackson 60, Cascade 27
Boys swimming: Edmonds-Woodway 92, Jackson 78
Boys swimming: Jackson 111, Mountlake Terrace 57

Wednesday, December 12

Girls basketball: Jackson at Cascade, 7:15 p.m.

Thursday, December 13

Wrestling: Monroe 40, Jackson 39

Friday, December 14

Boys basketball: Jackson 103, Lynnwood 55
Girls basketball: Lynnwood 60, Jackson 35

Saturday, December 15

Wrestling: Jackson, Marysville Pilchuck, Stanwood, Mount Vernon at Paul Reiman Classic, 10 a.m. at Mount Vernon H.S.

Monday, December 17

Girls bowling: Jackson at Everett, 3:30 p.m. at Evergreen Lanes

Tuesday, December 18

Boys basketball: Jackson 65, Mariner 37
Girls basketball: Jackson 55, Mariner 19

Thursday, December 20

Boys basketball: Jackson 87, Kamiak 47
Girls basketball: Jackson 63, Kamiak 46

Saturday, December 22

Wrestling: Cascade 234, Mariner 184, Meadowdale 158, Granite Falls 141, Timberline 136.5, Bothell 110.5, Mountlake Terrace 104, Roosevelt 94, Shorecrest 83.5, Jackson 80, Lynnwood 79.5, Edmonds-Woodway 64, Blanchet 51.5, Eastside Catholic 44

Thursday, December 27

Girls basketball: Jackson 75, Eastlake 71 (OT)

Friday, December 28

Boys basketball: Jackson 64, Squalicum 37

Saturday, December 29

Boys basketball: Jackson 64, Wenatchee 51
Girls basketball: Skyview 55, Jackson 50

Wednesday, January 2

Boys basketball: Jackson 76, Lake Stevens 64
Girls basketball: Jackson 62, Lake Stevens 48

Thursday, January 3

Girls bowling: Anacortes vs. Jackson at San Juan Lanes, 3:30 p.m.
Wrestling: Jackson at Edmonds-Woodway, 7 p.m.

Friday, January 4

Boys basketball: Jackson 54, Monroe 53
Girls basketball: Jackson 39, Monroe 32

Saturday, January 5

Wrestling: Jackson, Lynnwood, Mariner, Everett, Oak Harbor, Meadowdale, Archbishop Murphy, Edmonds-Woodway at Everett Classic, 8:45 p.m. at Jackson H.S.

Monday, January 7

Girls basketball: Jackson at Snohomish, 7:15 p.m.

Tuesday, January 8

Boys basketball: Jackson 69, Snohomish 33
Boys swimming: Kamiak 133, Jackson 34
Girls bowling: Cascade 3, Jackson 0

Thursday, January 10

Boys swimming: Shorecrest at Jackson, 2:45 p.m. at West Coast Aquatics Center
Wrestling: Jackson at Kamiak H.S., 7 p.m. at Kamiak H.S.

Friday, January 11

Boys basketball: Jackson 64, Arlington 50
Girls basketball: Arlington 70, Jackson 40

Saturday, January 12

Wrestling: Snohomish 189.5, Moses Lake 179.5, Kentwood 177, Stanwood 144, Glacier Peak 134, Olympia 102.5, Woodinville 97.5, Marysville Pilchuck 83.5, Omak 74, Arlington 71, Wenatchee 71, Inglemoor 62, Eastlake 58, Lakewood 44, Granite Falls 38, O’Dea 26.5, Jackson 15

Monday, January 14

Girls bowling: Everett at Jackson, 3:30 p.m. at Strawberry Lanes
Wrestling: Jackson at Archbishop Murphy, 7 p.m.

Tuesday, January 15

Boys basketball: Jackson 57, Mount Vernon 52
Boys swimming: Mariner 92, Jackson 77

Wednesday, January 16

Girls basketball: Jackson 64, Mount Vernon 29
Girls bowling: Anacortes 2, Jackson 1

Thursday, January 17

Boys swimming: Jackson 125, Monroe 31
Wrestling: Jackson 51, Lynnwood 21

Friday, January 18

Boys basketball: Jackson 53, Edmonds-Woodway 50
Girls basketball: Edmonds-Woodway 69, Jackson 48

Monday, January 21

Boys basketball: Jackson vs. Bellevue, 2:30 p.m. at Royal Brougham Pavilion, Seattle Pacific University
Girls basketball: Jackson vs. Kentwood, 10 a.m. at Showare Center

Tuesday, January 22

Boys basketball: Jackson 81, Cascade 34
Boys swimming: Shorewood 133, Jackson 47
Wrestling: Cascade 54, Jackson 18

Wednesday, January 23

Girls basketball: Cascade at Jackson, 7:15 p.m.

Thursday, January 24

Boys swimming: Jackson 113, Meadowdale 56
Boys swimming: Jackson at Lynnwood, 2:45 p.m. at Lynnwood Pool
Wrestling: Mariner 45, Jackson 24

Friday, January 25

Boys basketball: Jackson 71, Lynnwood 51
Girls basketball: Lynnwood 45, Jackson 32

Saturday, January 26

Wrestling: Jackson at Lady Wolf Pack Tournament, 10 a.m. at Jackson H.S.

Monday, January 28

Boys basketball: Jackson 66, Mariner 44

Tuesday, January 29

Girls basketball: Jackson 73, Mariner 28

Wednesday, January 30

Boys basketball: Jackson at Kamiak, 7:15

Thursday, January 31

Girls basketball: Jackson 64, Kamiak 51

Tuesday, February 5

Boys basketball: Lake Stevens at Jackson, 7 p.m.

Wednesday, February 6

Girls basketball: Snohomish 39, Jackson 34

Friday, February 8

Boys basketball: Jackson 66, Mount Vernon 37

Saturday, February 9

Girls basketball: Jackson 67, Kamiak 34

Wednesday, February 13

Girls basketball: Lake Stevens at Jackson, 7 p.m.

Friday, February 15

Boys basketball: Jackson at Arlington, 8 p.m. at Glacier Peak H.S.
High school sports headlines
Summer Smash tennis tourney gives kids a chance to compete   July 24
Hinnenkamp named Lynnwood boys hoops coach   July 7
The week that was for Glacier Peak’s Pettit at East-West game  July 7
Kamiak duo set to play their last football game together  July 3
Darrington coach retires after inspiring generation of Logger athletes   June 28
Meadowdale looks to two former stars to run basketball programs  June 27
West beats East at Earl Barden All-Star Classic   June 20
Darrington QB Green caps career with all-star appearance  June 20
All-Star nod bookends Damerau’s prep career   June 20
Boys Athlete of the Year: Mosese Fifita  June 15
Boys Athlete of the Year: The voting  June 15
Boys Athlete of the Year: The finalists  June 15
Girls Athlete of the Year: The voting  June 14
Girls Athlete of the Year: The finalists  June 14
Archbishop Murphy's Kristi Bartz is The Herald's Girls Athlete of the Year  June 14
Prep softball: All-Area Team  June 10
Everett junior Taggart is The Herald's Softball Player of the Year  June 10
Shorewood’s Oxnevad picked in 8th round by Cardinals   June 9
All-Area Baseball Team  June 7
Baseball Player of the Year: Ian Oxnevad   June 7
Prep boys soccer: All-Area teams  June 7
Snohomish's Crutchfield is The Herald's Boys Soccer Player of the Year  June 7
Jackson pair wins awards at ESD banquet   June 4
Meadowdale hires Leonard as football coach   June 3
All-Wesco girls golf   June 3
digital subscription promo

Subscribe now

Unlimited digital access starting at 99 cents, or included with any print subscription.

Scoreboard
No games scheduled.

Schedules & Scores
High school stadium map

HeraldNet Classifieds

HeraldNet highlights

Model Ts and memories
Model Ts and memories: Just like her late father, Sarah Newberg loves classic Fords
Giving back
Giving back: U.S. women volleyball player Thompson eager to share lessons
New headquarters
New headquarters: Trucking firm sets up shop in Arlington
Creekside calm
Creekside calm: Buck Creek Campground is open again and it’s delightful