The Herald of Everett, Washington
Customer service  |  Subscribe   |   Log in or sign up   |   Advertising information   |   Contact us
HeraldNet on Facebook HeraldNet on Twitter HeraldNet RSS feeds HeraldNet Pinterest HeraldNet Google Plus HeraldNet Youtube
HeraldNet Newsletters  Newsletters: Sign up  Green editions icon Green editions
HIGH SCHOOL  SPORTS  

SCHOOL PAGES:
SPORT PAGES:
Stat leaders
> Football
  • Wesco 4A
  • Wesco 3A North
  • Wesco 3A South
  • Cascade Conference

Mariner

Saturday, November 3

Girls swimming: 4A/3A District Diving Finals at Mariner H.S., 11 a.m.

Monday, November 26

Boys basketball: Woodinville at Mariner, 7:15 at Mariner H.S.

Tuesday, November 27

Boys basketball: Mariner 51, Everett 48

Wednesday, November 28

Girls basketball: Everett 58, Mariner 12

Thursday, November 29

Girls basketball: Shorewood at Mariner, 7:15 p.m.

Friday, November 30

Boys basketball: Mariner 42, Shorewood 40
Wrestling: Mariner 48, Archbishop Murphy 18; Mariner 40, Granite Falls 34; Everett 48, Archbishop Murphy 24; Everett 39, Granite Falls 38

Saturday, December 1

Wrestling: Mariner, Shorecrest, Kamiak at Mariner Holiday Classic, 9:30 a.m. at Mariner H.S.

Monday, December 3

Boys basketball: Mariner at Meadowdale, 7:15
Girls basketball: Marysville Getchell at Mariner, 7:15 p.m.

Tuesday, December 4

Boys swimming: Mount Vernon 103, Mariner 73
Wrestling: Shorewood 47, Shorecrest 30; Shorewood 45, Lynnwood 22

Thursday, December 6

Boys swimming: Mariner at Everett, 2:30 p.m. at Forest Park Pool
Wrestling: Shorewood 42, Mariner 36

Friday, December 7

Boys basketball: Mariner 60, Cascade 48
Girls basketball: Cascade 37, Mariner 19

Saturday, December 8

Wrestling: Marysville Pilchuck, Mariner at 2012 Wilfong Classic, 10 a.m. at Puyallup H.S.

Monday, December 10

Boys basketball: Kamiak 60, Mariner 58
Girls basketball: Kamiak 40, Mariner 29

Tuesday, December 11

Boys swimming: Mariner 107, Meadowdale 73
Boys swimming: Mariner 147, Monroe 40
Boys swimming: Mariner 136, Lynnwood 37

Thursday, December 13

Boys swimming: Mariner 128, Mountlake Terrace 52
Boys swimming: Edmonds-Woodway 116, Everett 47
Boys swimming: Mariner at Monroe, 1 p.m.

Friday, December 14

Boys basketball: Edmonds-Woodway 61, Mariner 56 (OT)
Girls basketball: Edmonds-Woodway 64, Mariner 28

Saturday, December 15

Wrestling: Sultan, Cedarcrest, Archbishop Murphy, Shorewood, Marysville Getchell, Mariner, Arlington, Monroe at Monroe Invitational, 10 a.m. at Monroe H.S.

Tuesday, December 18

Boys basketball: Jackson 65, Mariner 37
Girls basketball: Jackson 55, Mariner 19

Thursday, December 20

Boys basketball: Mariner 62, Lynnwood 54
Girls basketball: Lynnwood 58, Mariner 10

Saturday, December 22

Wrestling: Cascade 234, Mariner 184, Meadowdale 158, Granite Falls 141, Timberline 136.5, Bothell 110.5, Mountlake Terrace 104, Roosevelt 94, Shorecrest 83.5, Jackson 80, Lynnwood 79.5, Edmonds-Woodway 64, Blanchet 51.5, Eastside Catholic 44

Thursday, December 27

Girls basketball: Lakewood 46, Mariner 39
Wrestling: Marysville Getchell, Kamiak, Mariner, Monroe at Mariner 4-Way Varsity, 10 a.m. at Mariner H.S.

Friday, December 28

Boys basketball: Mariner 62, Marysville Getchell 54
Girls basketball: Mariner at Lakewood Tournament, TBD at Lakewood H.S.

Wednesday, January 2

Boys basketball: Mariner 53, Arlington 49
Girls basketball: Arlington 60, Mariner 35

Thursday, January 3

Wrestling: Cascade at Mariner, 7 p.m.

Friday, January 4

Boys basketball: Snohomish 57, Mariner 51
Girls basketball: Snohomish 56, Mariner 13

Saturday, January 5

Wrestling: Jackson, Lynnwood, Mariner, Everett, Oak Harbor, Meadowdale, Archbishop Murphy, Edmonds-Woodway at Everett Classic, 8:45 p.m. at Jackson H.S.

Monday, January 7

Girls basketball: Monroe at Mariner, 7:15 p.m.

Tuesday, January 8

Boys basketball: Mariner 53, Monroe 51
Boys swimming: Shorecrest 123, Mariner 53

Wednesday, January 9

Girls basketball: Mount Vernon 49, Mariner 31

Thursday, January 10

Boys basketball: Mariner 65, Mount Vernon 56
Wrestling: Mariner 56, Lynnwood 12

Friday, January 11

Boys basketball: Lake Stevens 52, Mariner 51 (2 OT)
Girls basketball: Lake Stevens 62, Mariner 9

Saturday, January 12

Boys swimming: Mariner at Mariner Invite, 10 a.m. at Kamiak H.S.

Tuesday, January 15

Boys swimming: Mariner 92, Jackson 77

Thursday, January 17

Boys swimming: Kamiak 122, Mariner 61
Wrestling: Edmonds-Woodway 45, Mariner 29

Friday, January 18

Boys basketball: Mariner 60, Cascade 41
Girls basketball: Cascade 39, Mariner 36

Tuesday, January 22

Boys swimming: Mariner 132, Snohomish 62
Boys swimming: Mariner 96, Glacier Peak 83
Boys swimming: Cascade 101, Mariner 86
Wrestling: Kamiak 50, Mariner 21

Wednesday, January 23

Boys basketball: Kamiak at Mariner, 8 p.m.
Girls basketball: Kamiak at Mariner, 6:15 p.m.

Thursday, January 24

Boys swimming: Shorewood at Mariner, 3:30 p.m. at Kamiak H.S.
Wrestling: Mariner 45, Jackson 24

Friday, January 25

Boys basketball: Edmonds-Woodway 69, Mariner 55
Girls basketball: Edmonds-Woodway 74, Mariner 33

Monday, January 28

Boys basketball: Jackson 66, Mariner 44

Tuesday, January 29

Girls basketball: Jackson 73, Mariner 28

Wednesday, January 30

Boys basketball: Mariner at Lynnwood, 7:15

Thursday, January 31

Girls basketball: Lynnwood 69, Mariner 17

Tuesday, February 5

Boys basketball: Mariner at Arlington, 7 p.m.

Friday, February 8

Boys basketball: Monroe 61, Mariner 56

Tuesday, March 12

Baseball: Everett at Mariner, 4 p.m.
Boys soccer: Mariner 3, Cascade 1
Softball: Shorewood 17, Mariner 3

Wednesday, March 13

Boys golf: Mariner, Kamiak, Jackson, Edmonds-Woodway, Cascade, Lynnwood, 2:45 p.m. at Lynnwood G.C.
Girls golf: Mariner, Lynnwood, Kamiak, Jackson, Cascade, Edmonds-Woodway, 3 p.m. at Nile G.C.

Thursday, March 14

Softball: Shorecrest 21, Mariner 3

Friday, March 15

Baseball: Shorewood at Mariner, 4 p.m.
Boys soccer: Jackson at Mariner, 7:30 p.m. at Goddard Stadium
Girls tennis: Meadowdale at Mariner, 3:30 p.m.

Saturday, March 16

Boys soccer: Issaquah vs. Mariner, 3 p.m. at Goddard Stadium
Track: Boys: Auburn Riverside 145.83, Emerald Ridge 136.83, Mariner 125.5, Seattle Academy 59.5, Eastlake 39, Northwest 29, Bear Creek 25.33, Bush 10, White River 10. Girls: Emerald Ridge 129.5, Auburn Riverside 106, Mariner 79.5, Northwest 47, Seattle Academy 41, Eastlake 36, Bush 31, Bear Creek 15.

Monday, March 18

Baseball: Marysville Getchell 5, Mariner 1

Tuesday, March 19

Baseball: Shorecrest 10, Mariner 0
Boys golf: Kamiak 172, Cascade 198, Edmonds-Woodway 185, Jackson 210, Mariner 278
Boys soccer: Mariner 26, Lynnwood 1
Girls tennis: Jackson 6, Mariner 1
Softball: Marysville Getchell 10, Mariner 0 (6)

Thursday, March 21

Girls golf: Kamiak 240, Edmonds-Woodway 275, Jackson 285, Lynnwood 293, Mariner 305, Cascade 339.
Softball: Stanwood 11, Mariner 4
Track: Boys: Mountlake Terrace 93, Mariner 51. Girls: Mountlake Terrace 93, Mariner 48.

Friday, March 22

Boys soccer: Mariner 1, Edmonds-Woodway 0

Saturday, March 23

Track: Mariner, Marysville Getchell, Mountlake Terrace, Shorewood at Terrace Relays, 10 a.m. at Edmonds Stadium

Monday, March 25

Girls tennis: Mariner 4, Lynnwood 3
Softball: Marysville Getchell 16, Mariner 2

Tuesday, March 26

Baseball: Meadowdale 10, Mariner 0 (6)
Boys soccer: Mariner 2, Kamiak 1
Girls tennis: Edmonds-Woodway 7, Mariner 0

Wednesday, March 27

Girls tennis: Mariner at Cascade, 3:30 p.m.

Thursday, March 28

Boys golf: Snohomish 209, Mount Vernon 214, Lake Stevens 278, Lynnwood 252, Mariner 278, Jackson DNQ
Girls golf: Lake Stevens 265, Mount Vernon 286, Snohomish 301, Jackson 306, Lynnwood 314, Mariner 406
Girls tennis: Kamiak 5, Mariner 2
Softball: Cascade 11, Mariner 0
Track: Jackson at Mariner, 3:30 p.m. at Goddard Stadium

Friday, March 29

Boys soccer: Arlington 2, Mariner 2

Tuesday, April 2

Baseball: Cascade 20, Mariner 0 (5)

Wednesday, April 3

Baseball: Mariner at Cascade, 4 p.m.
Boys soccer: Snohomish at Mariner, 7:30 p.m. at Goddard Stadium

Friday, April 5

Baseball: Cascade 10, Mariner 0

Monday, April 8

Boys golf: Kamiak 194, Edmonds-Woodway 218, Cascade 226, Jackson 227, Lynnwood 246, Mariner 298

Tuesday, April 9

Baseball: Jackson 18, Mariner 2
Boys soccer: Mariner 3, Lake Stevens 2
Girls tennis: Mariner 5, Arlington 2
Softball: Mariner at Kamiak, 4 p.m.

Wednesday, April 10

Baseball: Jackson at Mariner, 4 p.m.
Girls golf: Lynnwood, Kamiak, Jackson, Edmonds-Woodway, Cascade, Mariner, 3 p.m. at Walter Hall G.C.
Softball: Mariner vs. Jackson (postponed, date TBD)

Thursday, April 11

Track: Boys: Lynnwood 82, Mariner 62. Girls: Lynnwood 98, Mariner 35.

Friday, April 12

Boys soccer: Mariner 2, Mount Vernon 0

Saturday, April 13

Track: Arlington, Snohomish, Lynnwood, Mariner, Jackson, Glacier Peak, Shorewood at Larry Eason Invite, 8 a.m. at Snohomish H.S.

Monday, April 15

Baseball: Jackson 22, Mariner 1 (5)
Girls tennis: Lake Stevens 4, Mariner 3

Tuesday, April 16

Baseball: Mariner 6, Lynnwood 1
Boys soccer: Mariner 5, Monroe 1
Girls tennis: Snohomish 7, Mariner 0

Wednesday, April 17

Baseball: Mariner at Lynnwood, 4 p.m.
Girls golf: Mariner, Kamiak, Jackson, Edmonds-Woodway, Cascade, Lynnwood, 3 p.m. at Lynnwood G.C.
Girls tennis: Mount Vernon at Mariner, 3:30 p.m.
Softball: Mariner at Snohomish, 4 p.m.

Thursday, April 18

Boys golf: Kamiak 252, Cascade 283, Edmonds-Woodway 288, Jackson 302, Lynnwood 318, Mariner 360
Softball: Lynnwood 18, Mariner 2 (5)
Track: Meadowdale 93, Mariner 83; Edmonds-Woodway 117, Meadowdale 64; Edmonds-Woodway 133, Mariner 46 (Boys). Meadowdale 94, Mariner 56; Edmonds-Woodway 109, Meadowdale 62; Edmonds-Woodway 120, Mariner 41 (Girls).

Friday, April 19

Boys soccer: Mariner at Cascade, 7:30 p.m. at Everett Memorial Stadium

Monday, April 22

Baseball: Edmonds-Woodway 14, Mariner 0 (5)
Boys golf: Arlington 213, Monroe 220, Jackson 229, Lynnwood 234, Mariner 237
Girls tennis: Mariner 6, Cascade 1
Softball: Arlington 13, Mariner 0 (5)

Tuesday, April 23

Baseball: Edmonds-Woodway 11, Mariner 0 (6)
Boys golf: Arlington, Jackson, Lynnwood, Monroe, Mariner, 3 p.m. at McCollum County Park - Mill Creek
Boys soccer: Mariner 5, Jackson 1
Softball: Mount Vernon 29, Mariner 3 (5)

Wednesday, April 24

Girls tennis: Mariner at Jackson, 3:30 p.m.

Thursday, April 25

Baseball: Edmonds-Woodway 13, Mariner 0 (5)
Girls golf: Jackson 409, Arlington 461, Lynnwood 461, Mariner DNQ, Monroe DNQ
Girls tennis: Mariner 5, Monroe 2
Softball: Lake Stevens 22, Mariner 1 (5)
Track: Cascade 101.5, Mariner 42.5 (Boys); Cascade 93, Mariner 35 (Girls)

Friday, April 26

Baseball: Kamiak 19, Mariner 0
Boys soccer: Lynnwood 2, Mariner 1 (2OT)
Girls tennis: Lynnwood 5, Mariner 2
Softball: Monroe 10, Mariner 0 (5)

Saturday, April 27

Track: Lynnwood, Mariner, Glacier Peak, Shorecrest, Shorewood at Lake Washington Invite, 9:30 a.m. at Lake Washington H.S.
Track: Snohomish, Mariner, Glacier Peak, Shorecrest, Shorewood, Cedarcrest, Shoreline Christian at Shoreline Invite, noon at Shoreline Stadium

Monday, April 29

Baseball: Kamiak 7, Mariner 1
Boys golf: Kamiak 380, Edmonds-Woodway 442, Jackson 461, Cascade 464, Mariner 544, Lynnwood DNQ
Boys soccer: Edmonds-Woodway 2, Mariner 1
Girls tennis: Edmonds-Woodway 5, Mariner 2
Softball: Cascade 18, Mariner 2 (5)

Tuesday, April 30

Baseball: Kamiak 15, Mariner 1 (5)

Wednesday, May 1

Baseball: Lynnwood at Mariner, 4 p.m.
Boys soccer: Kamiak at Mariner, 7:30 p.m. at Goddard Stadium
Girls tennis: Mariner at Kamiak, 3:30 p.m.
Softball: Jackson at Mariner, 4 p.m.

Thursday, May 2

Girls golf: Kamiak 313, Jackson 323, Lynnwood 349, Edmonds-Woodway 360, Cascade 413, Mariner 548
Track: Shorewood 95.5, Kamiak 92, Shorecrest 44.5, Mariner 32 (Boys); Shorecrest 98, Shorewood 92, Kamiak 56, Mariner 29 (Girls)
High school sports headlines
Senior tight end Krenz is Lake Stevens' ‘go-to guy’  September 2
Wesco 4A football: Coaches poll   September 2
Wesco 4A football: The Herald’s picks   September 2
Wesco 4A football preview   September 2
Wesco 4A football capsules  September 2
Murphy's Gurley rushed for 390 yards, scored 3 TDs — on just 19 carries  September 1
Cascade Conference football: Herald's predictions  September 1
Cascade Conference football: Coaches poll  September 1
Cascade Conference football capsules  September 1
Cascade Conference football preview  September 1
Darrington won't play varsity football this season  August 28
Senior QB Doney takes controls of Jackson's pass-oriented offense  August 25
Lake Stevens QB Eason signs financial aid agreement with Georgia  August 21
Sydney Gormley competing for kicking spot on young Lakewood football team   August 21
Renewed optimism for Mariner and new head coach Stewart   August 20
Lake Stevens QB Eason and his dad have different recruiting experiences   August 16
Former coach Griffen returns to revitalize Mariner hoops   August 7
Summer Smash tennis tourney gives kids a chance to compete   July 24
Hinnenkamp named Lynnwood boys hoops coach   July 7
The week that was for Glacier Peak’s Pettit at East-West game  July 7
Kamiak duo set to play their last football game together  July 3
Darrington coach retires after inspiring generation of Logger athletes   June 28
Meadowdale looks to two former stars to run basketball programs  June 27
West beats East at Earl Barden All-Star Classic   June 20
Darrington QB Green caps career with all-star appearance  June 20
digital subscription promo

Subscribe now

Unlimited digital access starting at 99 cents, or included with any print subscription.

Scoreboard
No games scheduled.

Schedules & Scores
High school stadium map

HeraldNet Classifieds

HeraldNet highlights

A better waterfront park
A better waterfront park: Edmonds plans upgrades for Marina Beach
The fault in our sea stars
The fault in our sea stars: Volunteers conduct survey to monitor disease
Day to remember
Day to remember: Salmon for Soldiers takes veterans out for a day of fishing
Qwuloolt Estuary Project
Qwuloolt Estuary Project: Breach goal: Return of the wild salmon