The Herald of Everett, Washington
Customer service  |  Subscribe   |   Log in or sign up   |   Advertising information   |   Contact us
HeraldNet on Facebook HeraldNet on Twitter HeraldNet RSS feeds HeraldNet Pinterest HeraldNet Google Plus The Daily Herald on Linked In HeraldNet Youtube
HeraldNet Newsletters  Newsletters: Sign up  Green editions icon Green editions

Who’s running for office

SHARE: facebook Twitter icon Linkedin icon Google+ icon Email icon |  PRINTER-FRIENDLY  |  COMMENTS
U.S. Senate
Chuck Jackson (Prefers Republican Party)
Michael Baumgartner (Prefers Republican Party)
Maria Cantwell (Prefers Democratic Party)
Art Coday (Prefers Republican Party)
Mike the Mover (Prefers Republican Party)
Glenn Stockwell (Prefers Republican Party)
Will Baker (Prefers Reform Party)
Tommy (Doc) Wilson (Prefers Democratic Party)
1st Congressional District -- 2 year term
Darshan Rauniyar (Prefers Democratic Party)
John Koster (Prefers Republican Party)
Suzan DelBene (Prefers Democratic Party)
Laura Ruderman (Prefers Democratic Party)
Larry Ishmael (Prefers Independent Party)
Steve Hobbs (Prefers Democratic Party)
Darcy Burner (Prefers Democratic Party)

1st Congressional District -- Special Election, 1-month term
J. Byron Holcomb (Prefers Democratic Party)
Brian Berry (Prefers Democratic Party)
Bob Champion (Prefers Independent Party)
Brian Sullivan (Prefers Democratic Party)
Darcy Burner (Prefers Democratic Party)
Suzan DelBene (Prefers Democratic Party)
Laura Ruderman (Prefers Democratic Party)
Darshan Rauniyar (Prefers Democratic Party)
John Koster (Prefers Republican Party)
Ruth Morrison (Prefers Democrat Party)
Steven J. Gerdes (Prefers Republican Party)

2nd Congressional District
Dan Matthews (Prefers Republican Party)
Mike Lapointe (Prefers The 99% Party)
Rick Larsen (Prefers Democratic Party)
Eli Olson (Prefers Republican Party)
John C. W. Shoop (Prefers Republican Party)
Glen S. Johnson (States No Party Preference)
7th Congressional District
Scott Sutherland (Prefers G.O.P. Party)
Don Rivers (Prefers Democratic Party)
Jim McDermott (Prefers Democratic Party)
Andrew Hughes (Prefers Democratic Party)
Charles Allen (Prefers Democratic Party)
Ron Bemis (Prefers Republican Party)
Goodspaceguy (Prefers Employmentwealth Party)
Jay Inslee (Prefers Democratic Party)
Rob Hill (Prefers Democratic Party)
L. Dale Sorgen (Prefers Independent Party)
Shahram Hadian (Prefers Republican Party)
Javier O. Lopez (Prefers Republican Party)
Max Sampson (Prefers Republican Party)
Rob McKenna (Prefers Republican Party)
James White (Prefers Independent Party)
Christian Joubert (States No Party Preference)
Lieutenant Governor
Brad Owen (Prefers Democrat Party)
Glenn Anderson (Prefers Indep Republican Party)
Bill Finkbeiner (Prefers Republican Party)
James Robert Deal (States No Party Preference)
Mark Greene (Prefers Democracy Indep. Party)
Dave T. Sumner IV (Prefers Neopopulist Party)

Secretary of State
Sam Wright (Prefers The Human Rights Party)
Kathleen Drew (Prefers Democratic Party)
Jim Kastama (Prefers Democratic Party)
Karen Murray (Prefers Constitution Party)
Greg Nickels (Prefers Democratic Party)
Kim Wyman (Prefers Republican Party)
David Anderston (States No Party Preference)

Jim McIntire (Prefers Democratic Party)
James Watkins (Prefers Republican Party)
Troy Kelley (Prefers Democratic Party)
Craig Pridemore (Prefers Democratic Party)
Mark Miloscia (Prefers Democratic Party)
Attorney General
Reagan Dunn (Prefers Republican Party)
Bob Ferguson (Prefers Democratic Party)
Stephen Pidgeon (Prefers Republican Party)
Commissioner of Public Lands
Peter J. Goldmark (Prefers Democratic Party)
Stephen A. Sharon (States No Party Preference)
Clint Didier (Prefers Republican Party)
Superintendent of Public Instruction (Non partisan)
Randy I. Dorn
James Bauckman
John Patterson Blair
Don Hansler
Ronald L. (Ron Higgins)
Insurance Commissioner
Mike Kreidler (Prefers Democratic Party)
John R. Adams (Prefers Republican Party)
Brian C. Berend (Prefers Independent Party)
Scott Reilly (Prefers Republican Party)
1st Legislative District
Guy Palumbo (Prefers Democratic Party)
Rosemary McAuliffe (Prefers Democratic Party)
Dawn McCravey (Prefers Republican Party)
House Position 1
Derek Stanford (Prefers Democratic Party)
Greg Rankich (Prefers Democratic Party)
Sandy Guinn (Prefers Republican Party)
Brian Travis (Prefers Republican Party)
House Position 2
Luis Moscoso (Prefers Democratic Party)
Mark T. Davies (Prefers Republican Party)
10th Legislative District
Mary Margaret Haugen (Prefers Democratic Party)
Barbara Bailey (Prefers Republican Party)
House Position 1
Norma Smith (Prefers Republican Party)
Aaron Simpson (Prefers Democratic Party)
House Position 2
Tom Riggs (Prefers Democratic Party)
Dave Hayes (Prefers Republican Party)
21st Legislative District
House Position 1
Mary Helen Roberts (Prefers Democratic Party)
House Position 2
Marko Liias (Prefers Democratic Party)
32nd Legislative District
House Position 1
Cindy Ryu (Prefers Democratic Party)
Randy J. Hayden (Prefers Republican Party)
House Position 2
Ruth Kagi (Prefers Democratic Party)
Robert Reedy (Prefers Republican Party)
Eric R. Alvey (Prefers GOP Party)
38th Legislative District
House Position 1
John McCoy (Prefers Democratic Party)
Sam Wilson (Prefers Republican Party)
House Position 2
Mike Sells (Prefers Democratic Party)
Michael Casey (Prefers GOP Party)
39th Legislative District
Kirk Pearson (Prefers Republican Party)
Scott Olson (Prefers Democratic Party)
House Position 1
Dan Kristiansen (Prefers Republican Party)
Linda Wright (Prefers Democratic Party)
House Position 2
Elizabeth Scott (Prefers Republican Party)
Robert G. Zimmerman (Prefers Republican Party)
Gregory Dean Lemke (Prefers Republican Party)
Robert Pilgrim (Prefers Republican Party)
Eleanor Walters (Prefers Democratic Party)
Jocelynne (Josie) Fallgatter (Prefers Democratic Party)
44th Legislative District
House Position 1
Mark Harmsworth (Prefers Republican Party)
Hans Dunshee (Prefers Democratic Party)
Robert (Bob) McCaughan (Prefers Republican Party)
Carol Ann Fish (Prefers Republican Party)
B.J. Guillot (Prefers Republican Party)
House Position 2
Mary McNaughton (Prefers Democratic Party)
Mike Hope (Prefers Republican Party)
State Supreme Court
Position 2
Susan Owens
Douglas W. McQuaid
Scott Stafne

Position 8
Steve Gonzalez
Bruce O. Danielson

Position 9
Sheryl Gordon McCloud
Bruce Hilyer
John W. Ladenburg
Richard B. Sanders

Snohomish Superior Court
Position 1
Marybeth Dingledy

Position 2
Joe Wilson

Position 3
Thomas J. Wynne

Position 4
Linda C. Krese

Position 5
Richard T. Okrent

Position 6
George F. Appel

Position 7
George Bowden

Position 8
Eric Z. Lucas

Position 9
Dave Kurtz

Position 10
Janice E. Ellis

Position 11

Millie Judge
Jack Follis

Position 12
Anita L. Farris

Position 13
Michael T. Downes

Position 14
Ellen J. Fair

Position 15
Bruce I. Weiss
Snohomish County Public Utility District – District 2
Kathleen (Kathy) Vaughn
Eric Teegarden
David Swanson
Everett City Council – Position 5 (Non partisan)
Pete Kinch
Scott Bader
Jon Ott
June Robinson
Bill Paulen

More Local News Headlines


HeraldNet Headlines

Top stories and breaking news updates


Share your comments: Log in using your HeraldNet account or your Facebook, Twitter or Disqus profile. Comments that violate the rules are subject to removal. Please see our terms of use. Please note that you must verify your email address for your comments to appear.

You are logged in using your HeraldNet ID. Click here to update your profile. | Log out.

Our new comment system is not supported in IE 7. Please upgrade your browser here.

comments powered by Disqus