The Herald of Everett, Washington
Customer service:  Subscribe   |   Log in or sign up   |   Advertising information   |   Contact us
HeraldNet on Facebook HeraldNet on Twitter HeraldNet RSS feeds HeraldNet Pinterest HeraldNet Google Plus HeraldNet Youtube
HeraldNet Newsletters  Newsletters: Sign up  Green editions icon Green editions


Prep sports headlines
HeraldNet Newsletter Delivered to your inbox each week.

Published: Tuesday, May 29, 2012, 12:01 a.m.

All-Wesco 2012: Golf

Coaches pick top spring athletes

  • Kamiak's Chris Hatch (l-r), Arlington's Anthony Allen, Jackson's Joe Gallager and Kamiak's Tyler Singer take a break before the start of the 4A Distri...

    Dan Bates / The Herald

    Kamiak's Chris Hatch (l-r), Arlington's Anthony Allen, Jackson's Joe Gallager and Kamiak's Tyler Singer take a break before the start of the 4A District Tournament. Hatch and Allen made All-Wesco first team and Singer was an honorable mention.

Spring 2011-12 All-Wesco teams, as selected by league coaches:
Girls Tennis  •  Baseball  •  Softball  •  Track & Field  •  Boys Soccer

Boys Wesco 4A, First Team
Joe Fryer, Kamiak, So.
Anthony Allen, Arlington, Jr.
Chris Hatch, Kamiak, Jr.
Kyle Cornett, Jackson, Jr.
Tanner Perry, Snohomish, Jr.
Jack Lindley, Jackson, Sr.
Boys Wesco 3A, First Team
Jared Heman, Everett, Sr.
Connor Denessen, Glacier Peak, Jr.
David Fugate, Marysville Getchell, Sr.
Mike Simpson, Everett, Jr.
Rudy Caparas, Lynnwood, So.
Chris Babcock, Shorewood, Sr.
Girls Wesco 4A, First Team
Dani Weir, Snohomish, Sr.
Ashley Tande, Marysville Pilchuck, Sr.
Bailey Wells, Snohomish, Jr.
Julianna Jorgenson, Kamiak, Jr.
Missy Colegrove, Snohomish, Sr.
Hannah Lee, Kamiak, Fr.
Girls Wesco 3A, First Team
Annie Leete, Oak Harbor, So.
Jody Barhanovich, Everett, Sr.
Audrey Penner, Shorecrest, So.
Allison Jones, Shorecrest, Sr.
Junelle Broulette, Shorewood, Jr.
Kayla Brown, Glacier Peak, So.
Izzy Maza, Lynnwood, Jr.
Boys Wesco 4A, Second Team
Matt Kornegay, Kamiak, So.
Halen Davis, Stanwood, So.
David Won, Jackson, Sr.
Sean Brill, Snohomish, Sr.
Zach Martinson, Snohomish, Sr.
Brandon Hill, Kamiak, Sr.
Boys Wesco 3A, Second Team
Trent Jones, Shorecrest, Fr.
TJ Lewis, Everett, Sr.
Stuart Schachle, Shorewood, So.
Jaime Wright, Shorewood, So.
Elias Whitefoot, Oak Harbor, Sr.
Ben Richards, Glacier Peak, So.
Girls Wesco 4A, Second Team
Katherine Choi, Kamiak, Fr.
Jade Borseth, Stanwood, Sr.
Ashley Holten, Snohomish, Sr.
Mackenzie Sundvor, Lake Stevens, Fr.
Courtney Colombro, Jackson, Sr.
Julia Elton, Lake Stevens, So.
Girls Wesco 3A, Second Team
Danielle Duran, Glacier Peak, Jr.
Michele Hairell, Mountlake Terrace, Sr.
Stephanie English, Marysville Getchell, Sr.
Bree Roderos, Oak Harbor, So.
Cassie Mckinley, Shorewood, Sr.
Ashley Gaston, Shorecrest, Sr.
Boys Wesco 4A, Honorable Mention
Owen Fenner, Monroe, Fr.
Michael Siderius, Snohomish, Jr.
Conner Bayha, Lake Stevens, Sr.
Tyler Singer, Kamiak, Jr.
Reece Esary, Stanwood, Sr.
Austin Sigl, Lake Stevens, Sr.
Boys Wesco 3A, Honorable Mention
Avery Barton, Everett, Fr.
Taylor Gildersleeve, Glacier Peak, So.
Josh Reines, Glacier Peak, So.
Gage St John, Marysville Getchell, So.
Alex Raynor, Everett, So.
Jacob Wollman, Glacier Peak, Jr.
Girls Wesco 4A, Honorable Mention
Katrina Nguyen, Edmonds-Woodway, Sr.
Grace Choi, Kamiak, Sr.
Sung Byun, Edmonds-Woodway, So.
Katie Ewing, Kamiak, Sr.
Kailee Mydske, Snohomish, Fr.
Leah Shin, Jackson, Fr.
Girls Wesco 3A, Honorable Mention
Vicki Lee, Lynnwood, So.
Alisa Wilson, Glacier Peak, Jr.
Jennifer Thompson, Shorewood, Sr.
Maricris Taja, Everett, Sr.
Jane Bird, Everett, So.
Claire Mrozek, Shorecrest, So.
Megan Christie, Glacier Peak, Fr.

Share your comments: Log in using your HeraldNet account or your Facebook, Twitter or Disqus profile. Comments that violate the rules are subject to removal. Please see our terms of use. Please note that you must verify your email address for your comments to appear.

You are logged in using your HeraldNet ID. Click here to update your profile. | Log out.

Our new comment system is not supported in IE 7. Please upgrade your browser here.

comments powered by Disqus
digital subscription promo

Subscribe now

Unlimited digital access starting at 99 cents, or included with any print subscription.