The Herald of Everett, Washington
Customer service  |  Subscribe   |   Log in or sign up   |   Advertising information   |   Contact us
HeraldNet on Facebook HeraldNet on Twitter HeraldNet RSS feeds HeraldNet Pinterest HeraldNet Google Plus The Daily Herald on Linked In HeraldNet Youtube
HeraldNet Newsletters  Newsletters: Sign up  Green editions icon Green editions
David Krueger and Herald staff |
Published: Tuesday, November 27, 2012, 12:01 a.m.

Northwest B All-League teams

Northwest/SeaTac 2B Football

First Team | Offense

Offensive Player of the Year
Sean Hulbert, QB, La Conner, Jr.

QB Talor Martindale, Tacoma Baptist, Sr.
RB Gibson Fichter, Concrete, So.
RB Dalton Zavala, La Conner, Sr.
RB Jake Zier, Orcas Island, Sr.
WR Brandon Hughey, Tacoma Baptist, Sr.
WR Jamall James, La Conner, Sr.
WR Devon Stanzione, Orcas Island, Sr.
OL Wil James, La Conner, Jr.
OL Harrison McGaughey, La Conner, Jr.
OL Dylan Stidman, Concrete, Sr.
OL Felipe Valencia, Darrington, Sr.
OL Jay Zier, Orcas Island, So.
K Jake Russilo, Orcas Island, Jr.

First Team | Defense

Defensive Player of the Year
Wil James, LB, La Conner, Jr.

DL Sean Hulbert, La Conner, Jr.
DL Dalton Zavala, La Conner, Sr.
DL William Ziemantz, La Conner, Sr.
DL Jake Zier, Orcas Island, Sr.
LB Jimmy Brooks, La Conner, Jr.
LB Brandon Hughey, Tacoma Baptist, Sr.
LB Zach Nigon, Seattle Lutheran, Sr.
LB Darrin Springs, Darrington, Sr.
DB Daniel Briggs, Orcas Island, Sr.
DB Ben Cooksley, Tacoma Baptist, Jr.
DB Josh Rogge, Concrete, Jr.
DB Hudson Zavala, La Conner, Jr.

Second Team, Offense: QB Daniel Briggs, Orcas Island, Sr.; RB Jimmy Brooks, La Conner, Jr.; RB Garrett Green, Darrington, Jr.; RB James Lattrell, Concrete, Sr.; WR Drew Jordan, Tacoma Baptist, Sr.; WR Bryce Morcan, Seattle Lutheran, Sr.; WR Hudson Zavala, La Conner, Jr.; OL Jacob Fincher, Seattle Lutheran, Jr.; OL Mason McKenzie, Darrington, Fr.; OL Di Mowery, Orcas Island, Sr.; OL Don Olstead, Concrete, Fr.; OL Caleb Wolf, Tacoma Baptist, Sr.

Second Team, Defense: DL Elijah Kacarovich, Tacoma Baptist, Jr.; DL Robert Nevin, Concrete, Fr.; DL Kris Sorensen, Seattle Lutheran, Sr.; DL Jay Zier, Orcas Island, So.; LB Brandon Koss, La Conner, Sr.; LB Di Mowerey, Orcas Island, Sr.; LB Ben Sanders, Seattle Lutheran, Jr.; LB Joey Susol, Orcas Island, Jr.; DB Tyler Simmons, Darrington, Jr.; DB Jon VanParys, Tacoma Baptist, So.

Coach of the Year
Johnny Lee, La Conner

Team Sportsmanship Award
La Conner

Northwest 1B Volleyball

First Team
Chloe Brown, Highland Christian
McKenzie Johnson, Prov. Class. Chr.
Naomi Tuttle, Grace Academy
Patience Taylor, Lopez
Autumn Gruenwald, Lopez
Eryn Dye, Lopez

Second Team
Alex Bethune, Grace Academy
Julianna Bethune, Grace Academy
Brooke Hernandez, Highland Chr.
Lena Turunen, Lopez
Samantha Wilson, Lummi Nation
Hailey Ferguson, Prov. Class. Christian

Honorable Mention
Jazmin Robinson, Grace Academy
Kyla Emme, Grace Academy
Taylor Smoots, Highland Christian
Marne Cook, Lopez
Dawn James, Lummi Nation
Trisha Smith, Lummi Nation
Thelma Wall, Lummi Nation
Marissa Black, Providence Classical Christian
Becca Sakai, Providence Classical Christian
Ariel Aman, Skykomish
Kitty Foster, Skykomish
Ashley Wahl, Skykomish

Like our high school sports page on Facebook, follow @HeraldNetPreps on Twitter and look for updates on our Prep Zone blog.

Story tags » Darrington High/Middle SchoolHigh School FootballHigh School Volleyball

Subscribe to High school sports
See sample | Privacy policy

Most recent Prep Zone posts

Share your comments: Log in using your HeraldNet account or your Facebook, Twitter or Disqus profile. Comments that violate the rules are subject to removal. Please see our terms of use. Please note that you must verify your email address for your comments to appear.

You are logged in using your HeraldNet ID. Click here to update your profile. | Log out.

Our new comment system is not supported in IE 7. Please upgrade your browser here.

» More high schools
HeraldNet Classifieds