The Herald of Everett, Washington
HeraldNet on Facebook HeraldNet on Twitter HeraldNet RSS feeds HeraldNet Pinterest HeraldNet Google Plus HeraldNet Youtube
HeraldNet Newsletters  Newsletters: Sign up | Manage  Green editions icon Green editions

Calendar


Weekend to-do list
HeraldNet Newsletter Delivered to your inbox each week.
Published: Friday, August 22, 2014, 12:01 a.m.

Wines, Brews and Spirits

Seattle International Beerfest
The Seattle International Beerfest is a three-day beer festival from Aug. 22-24 at Seattle Center Fisher Pavilion specializing in rare, hard-to-find, exotic beers. Over 200 world-class beers from 16 countries will be on hand, hailing from all over the planet, many from right here in the Pacific NW. There will be live music and food options. The festival runs noon to 10 p.m. Aug. 22-23 and noon to 7 p.m. Aug. 24. Tickets are $30 and include an official SIB glass and 10 beer tokens. For more information, visit www.seattlebeerfest.com.
Cider Summit Seattle
The fifth anniversary of the Cider Summit Seattle takes place on Friday, Sept. 5 from 3 to 8 p.m. at South Lake Union Discovery Center in Seattle. There will be 32 different cidermakers on hand to guide guests through samplings (4-ounce tasters). Tickets are $25 for general admission in advance and $35 for VIP, which includes four extra tasting tokens and early admission on Friday for the VIP hour. General admission tickets are $30 at the door (cash only). They can be purchased via Stranger Tickets, at all Seattle metro area Whole Foods locations, Umpqua Bank South Lake Union, and at select bottleshops. VIP tickets are $35, available online via the event website.

American Brewing Co.: 180 W. Dayton St., Warehouse 102, Edmonds; 425-772-1192, www.americanbrewing.com.
Arista Wine Cellars: 320 Fifth Ave. S., Edmonds; 425-771-7009; www.aristawines.com; tastings 1 to 4:30 p.m. Saturdays.
Back Porch Wine and Spirits: 11014 19th Ave. SE, Suite 20, Everett; 425-225-6755; www.backporchspirits.net.
Big E Ales: 5030 208th St SW Suite A., Lynnwood; 425-672-7051; www.bigeales.com.
Broadway Liquor and Wine: 2027 Broadway, Everett; 425-212-0519.
DeVine Wines: 15224 Main St., Suite 107, Mill Creek; 425-357-6200; www.de-vinewines.com; tastings 5 to 8 p.m. Thursdays and 1 to 4 p.m. Saturdays, $5.
Diamond Knot Alehouse: 621-A Front St., Mukilteo; 425-355-4488; Diamond Knot Brewpub@MLT: 5602 232nd Street SW, Mountlake Terrace; Diamond Knot Camano Lodge, 170 E Cross Island Road, Camano Island; 360-387-9972; www.diamondknot.com. Beer tastings, 5 p.m. Wednesdays; Cask Night, 5 p.m. Thursdays at Mukilteo Pub.
Dusty Cellars: 529 Michael Way, Camano Island; 360-387-2171; www.dustycellars.net.
Foggy Noggin Brewing: Brewing traditional English ales; 22329 53rd Ave SE, Bothell, www.foggynogginbrewing.com/brewery/.
Furion Cellars: 1311 Bonneville Ave., No. 106, Snohomish; 425-314-8922; www.furioncellars.com; visits and tastings by appointment.
Gallagherís Where U Brew: 180 W. Dayton St. Warehouse 105, Edmonds; 425-776-4209; www.whereubrew.com.
Greenbank Farm Wine Shop: 765 Wonn Road, Greenbank; 360-678-7700; greenbankfarm.biz/wine-shop; tasting room open noon to 5 p.m. Wednesday through Monday.
Hellams Vineyard Wine Shop: 109 N. First St., Suite 104, La Conner; 360-466-1758; www.hellamsvineyard.com; 11 a.m. to 6 p.m. daily.
Holmes Harbor Cellars: 4591 S. Honeymoon Bay Road, Greenbank, 360-331-3544; www.holmesharborcellars.com; tastings 11 a.m. to 5 p.m. Wednesday through Sunday and by appointment; $5 for five tastes.
Justice Brewing: 2414 Chestnut St., Everett; 425-835-2337; www.justicebrewing.com. Visits by appointment only; please call ahead.
Lantz Cellars: 3001 S. Lake Stevens Road, Everett; 425-770-2599; www.lantzcellars.com; visits and tastings by appointment; open tasting times posted through email or on Facebook.
Lazy Boy Brewing: 715 100th St. SE, Suite A-1, Everett; 425-423-7700; www.lazyboybrewing.com.
Lombardiís at Everett Marina: 1620 W. Marine View Drive, Everett; 425-252-1886; www.lombardisitalian.com. Tastings every day.
Lombardiís in Mill Creek: 19409 Bothell-Everett Highway, Bothell/Mill Creek; 425-892-2931; www.lombardisitalian.com. Tastings every day.
McMenaminís Mill Creek: 13300 Bothell-Everett Highway, Mill Creek; 425-316-0520; www.mcmenamins.com. Beer tastings once a month.
Middleton Brewing: 607 SE Everett Mall Way 27-A, Everett; 425-280-9178; www.middletonbrewing.net.
Novelty Hill-Januik Winery: 14710 Woodinville-Redmond Road NE, Woodinville; 425-481-5502; www.noveltyhilljanuik.com; tastings 11 a.m. to 5 p.m. daily; $7 to $10.
Ott & Murphy Winery Tasting Room and Wine Bar: 204 First Street, Langley; 360-221-7131; www.ottandmurphywines.com. Tastings noon to 10 p.m. Friday and Saturday, noon to 8 p.m. Sunday through Thursday.
Patterson Cellars: 19501 144th Ave. NE, Suite D600, Woodinville; 425-483-8600; www.pattersoncellars.com; tastings noon to 5 p.m. Saturdays and Sundays.
Port Gardner Bay Winery: 2802 Rockefeller Ave., Everett, 425-339-0293, www.portgardnerbaywinery.com; tasting room open 4:30 to 10 p.m. Thursday through Saturday; $7.50. Live music Friday and Saturday nights; no cover.
River Time Brewing: http: 25909 Clear Creek Rd., Darrington; 267-483-7411; www.rivertimebrewing.com.
Salish Sea Brewing: 518 Dayton Street, Ste. 104, Edmonds, 425-582-8474; salishbrewing.com.
The Scotsman Bistro, Wine & Spirits: 11601 Harbour Pointe Blvd., Mukilteo; 425-493-1191; mukilteorestaurant.com. Beer and wine tastings on Wednesdays.
2nd St. Wine Shop and Tasting Room: 221 Second St., Langley; 360-221-3121; www.2ndstreetwineshop.com. Washington wine and cheese tasting 10 a.m. to 7 p.m. daily except Tuesdays; $1 a pour.
Scuttlebutt Brewing Co.: 1205 Craftsman Way, Everett; 425-257-9316; www.scuttlebuttbrewing.com.
Silver Bell Winery: 106 S. First St., La Conner; 360-757-9463; silverbellwinery.com. Open noon to 6 p.m. Saturdays and Sundays.
Skip Rock Distillers: 104 Ave. C, Snohomish; 360-862-0272; skiprockdistillers.com/.
Skookum Brewery: 17925A 59th Ave NE, Arlington; 360-652-4917, www.skookumbrewing.com.
Sno-Town Brewing: 1st Street and Ave D, Snohomish; (425) 231-8113.
Sparkman Cellars: 19501 144th Ave. NE, Suite D-700, Woodinville; 425-398-1045; www.sparkmancellars.com; tastings 1 to 5 p.m. Saturdays and Sundays.
Tulalip Resort Casino: Quil Ceda Village on the Tulalip Indian Reservation, off I-5 at exit 200; 866-716-7162 or www.tulalipresort.com. Wine-focused culinary programs throughout the year.
Vino Amore Wine Shop: 5565 Vanbarr, Freeland, Whidbey Island; 360-331-7661; www.vinoamore.com; tastings noon to 6 p.m. Saturdays, 12:30 to 4 p.m. Sundays.
Whidbey Island Winery: 5237 S. Langley Road, Langley; 360-221-2040; www.whidbeyislandwinery.com; tastings 11 a.m. to 5 p.m. Wednesday through Sunday; $3 for six wines.
Whiskey Ridge Brewing: 650 S. Emens, Darrington; 360-913-0425; www.whiskeyridgebrewing.com.
Whitewall Brewing: 14524 Smokey Point Blvd., Marysville, 360-454-0464; www.whitewallbrewing.com.
Wicked Cellars: 2616 Colby Ave., Everett; 425-258-3117; www.wickedcellars.com. Two tastings, 4 to 7 p.m. Fridays and 2 to 5 p.m. Saturdays; $10 unless otherwise noted.
Wild Vine Bistro: 18001 Bothell-Everett Highway, Bothell; 425-877-1334; www.wildvinebistro.com.
The Wine Shop: 2704 171st Place NE, No. L 102, Lakewood Crossing, Marysville; 360-652-9200; www.maryswineshop.com; tastings 4:30 to 7 p.m. Fridays, 2 to 6 p.m. Saturdays; $5.
Story tags » AlcoholBeer

Share your comments: Log in using your HeraldNet account or your Facebook, Twitter or Disqus profile. Comments that violate the rules are subject to removal. Please see our terms of use. Please note that you must verify your email address for your comments to appear.

You are logged in using your HeraldNet ID. Click here to update your profile. | Log out.

Our new comment system is not supported in IE 7. Please upgrade your browser here.

comments powered by Disqus
digital subscription promo

Subscribe now

Unlimited digital access starting at 99 cents, or included with any print subscription.