Contact us

The Daily Herald is the leading source of news in Snohomish County, Washington, and is a division of Sound Publishing Inc. Learn more about us here.

Quick links

Subscriber services
Suggest news and events
Advertising staff contact information

Location

1800 41st St.
S-300
Everett, WA 98203
MAP

Mailing address

The Daily Herald
P.O. Box 930
Everett, WA 98206

Main switchboard

425-339-3000

Subscriber services

For questions about print-edition home delivery and digital subscriptions:

customersvc@heraldnet.com
425-339-3200

First-time subscribers can open an account here or by calling 425-339-3200.

If you are an existing subscriber, you can manage your account — including payments and vacation holds — here.

Suggest news and events

Here’s where to send news tips, event notices and letters to the editor.

General news

Our reporters and editors monitor email and voice mail about local happenings. If you aren’t sure whom to contact directly, send news tips, news releases, civic event notices and other matters to newstips@heraldnet.com. This email address is the best way to reach us, but due to the volume of information we receive, we might not acknowledge receipt.

Local news voice mail: 425-339-3428

Events and venues

If an event or information involves art, entertainment or culture, send it to features@heraldnet.com.

The Daily Herald also has an interactive community calendar tool where you can submit information about your event. You should also email us about your event at newstips@heraldnet.com and/or features@heraldnet.com.

Business news

Send news releases for The Daily Herald or The Herald Business Journal to businessnews@heraldnet.com.

Sports news

For general inquiries and to report results, email us at sports@heraldnet.com or call 425-339-3470.

Letters to the editor

Feel strongly about something? Share it with the community by writing a letter to the editor. Send letters by email to letters@heraldnet.com, by fax to 425-339-3458 or by regular mail to The Daily Herald, Letters, P.O. Box 930, Everett, WA 98206. Include your name, address and daytime phone number. (We’ll only publish your name and hometown.) We reserve the right to edit letters, but if you keep yours to 250 words or less, we won’t ask you to shorten it. If your letter is published, please wait 30 days before submitting another. Have a question about letters? Contact Carol MacPherson at cmacpherson@heraldnet.com or call 425-339-3472.

Advertising

The Daily Herald brings more than 100 years of service to Snohomish County as a provider of local news, information and advertising.

Advertising links and phone numbers

General advertising information
Print display advertising (425-339-3030)
Digital advertising (425-339-3052)
Classified advertising (425-339-3100)
Real estate advertising (425-339-3203)
Recruitment advertising (425-339-3074)
Automotive advertising (425-339-3034)
Paid obituaries (425-339-3023)
Legal notices (425-339-3089)
Advertising in The Herald Business Journal (425-339-3445)
Advertising in La Raza del Noroeste (425-339-3067)

The Daily Herald staff

Josh O’Connor
Publisher
publisher@heraldnet.com
425-339-3007

Editorial page

Jon Bauer
Editorial page editor
bauer@heraldnet.com
425-339-3466

Carol MacPherson
Editorial writer
cmacpherson@heraldnet.com
425-339-3472

News

Neal Pattison
Executive editor
npattison@heraldnet.com
425-339-3480

LOCAL NEWS

Scott North
Local news editor
north@heraldnet.com
425-339-3431

Eric Stevick
Deputy local news editor
stevick@heraldnet.com
425-339-3446

Diana Hefley
Reporter and editor
hefley@heraldnet.com
425-339-3463

Kari Bray
Reporter (north Snohomish County)
kbray@heraldnet.com
425-339-3439

Dan Catchpole
Reporter (aerospace and business)
dcatchpole@heraldnet.com
425-339-3454

Jerry Cornfield
Reporter (Olympia and politics)
jcornfield@heraldnet.com
360-352-8623

Noah Haglund
Reporter (Snohomish County government)
nhaglund@heraldnet.com
425-339-3465

Rikki King
Reporter (police and public safety)
rking@heraldnet.com
425-339-3449

Julie Muhlstein
Columnist
jmuhlstein@heraldnet.com
425-339-3460

Sharon Salyer
Reporter (health, Edmonds, Mukilteo)
salyer@heraldnet.com
425-339-3486

Melissa Slager
Street Smarts columnist
mslager@heraldnet.com
425-339-3432

Caitlin Tompkins
Reporter
ctompkins@heraldnet.com
425-339-3192

Chris Winters
Reporter (Everett, Marysville, tribes)
cwinters@heraldnet.com
425-374-4165

SPORTS

Kevin Brown
Sports editor
kbrown@heraldnet.com
425-339-3474

Brian Adamowsky
Sports copy editor
badamowsky@heraldnet.com
425-339-3470

Jeff Cornish
Sports clerk
sports@heraldnet.com
425-339-3000

Chad Davis
Sports copy editor
cdavis@heraldnet.com
425-339-3194

Jesse Geleynse
Reporter (Silvertips, AquaSox)
jgeleynse@heraldnet.com
425-339-3470

Wayne Kruse
Outdoors writer
kruse@heraldnet.com
425-339-3470

Rich Myhre
Reporter (community sports)
myhre@heraldnet.com
425-339-3293

Nick Patterson
Reporter, Seattle pro and college sports
npatterson@heraldnet.com
425-339-3081

Chance Weeks-Williams
Sports copy editor
cweeks-williams@heraldnet.com
425-339-3470

FEATURES

Andrea Brown
Reporter (features)
abrown@heraldnet.com
425-339-3443

Gale Fiege
Reporter (features)
gfiege@heraldnet.com
425-339-3427

PHOTOGRAPHY

Andy Bronson
Chief photographer
abronson@heraldnet.com
425-339-3462

Dan Bates
Photographer
bates@heraldnet.com
425-339-3494

Kevin Clark
Photographer
kclark@heraldnet.com
425-339-3296

Ian Terry
Photographer
iterry@heraldnet.com
425-339-3294

THE HERALD BUSINESS JOURNAL

Jim Davis
Editor, The Herald Business Journal
jdavis@heraldnet.com
425-339-3097

NEWS DESK / DESIGN

Mark Carlson
Senior news editor
carlson@heraldnet.com
425-339-3457

Mary Downes
Copy editor/page designer
mdownes@heraldnet.com
425-339-3090

John McCartney
Copy editor/page designer
jmccartney@heraldnet.com
425-339-3425

Vanessa McVay
Visuals editor
vmcvay@heraldnet.com
425-339-3452

Christina Okeson
Copy editor/page designer
cokeson@heraldnet.com
425-339-3425

Bill Pedigo
Copy editor/page designer
pedigo@heraldnet.com
425-339-3410

HERALDNET

Chuck Taylor
Digital news editor
ctaylor@heraldnet.com
425-339-3429

Sue Misao
News producer
smisao@heraldnet.com
425-339-3209

Ben Watanabe
Social media producer
bwatanabe@heraldnet.com
425-339-3037

Circulation

Tim Williams
Audience development manager
twilliams@heraldnet.com
425-339-3005

Brenda Hales
Customer service manager
bhales@heraldnet.com
425-339-3420

Dan Dofelmier
Circulation sales manager
ddofelmier@heraldnet.com
425-339-3191

Diane Giese
Administrative assistant
dgiese@heraldnet.com
425-339-3291

Jere Grubb
Operations manager
jgrubb@heraldnet.com
425-339-3411

Katie Vaniman
Marketing assistant
kvaniman@heraldnet.com
425-339-3461

Kiana Peterson
Single copy assistant
kpeterson@heraldnet.com
425-339-3412

Advertising

Carrie Radcliff
Advertising director
cradcliff@soundpublishing.com
425-339-3052

Tammy Edeen
Advertising systems administrator
edeen@soundpublishing.com
425-339-3028

Lee-Ann Houlahan
Advertising assistant
lhoulahan@soundpublishing.com
425-339-3048

Valerie Rifner
Advertising assistant
vrifner@soundpublishing.com
425-339-3107

Toby Simcox
Digital ad coordinator
tsimcox@soundpublishing.com
425-339-3039

Karen Van Horn
Legals data clerk
kvanhorn@soundpublishing.com
425-339-3089

MULTIMEDIA SALES

Larry Lark
Regional sales
llark@soundpublishing.com
425-339-3034

Holly Botts
Multimedia sales consultant
hbotts@soundpublishing.com
425-339-3202

Rachael Bowker
Multimedia sales consultant
rbowker@heraldnet.com
425-339-3080

Eve Clarke
Multimedia sales consultant
eclarke@soundpublishing.com
425-339-3203

Phyllis Date
Multimedia sales consultant
pdate@soundpublishing.com
425-339-3076

Cathy Harry
Multimedia sales consultant
charry@soundpublishing.com
425-339-3074

Alicia Jones
Multimedia sales consultant
ajones@soundpublishing.com
425-339-3207

Jennifer Nolan
Multimedia sales consultant
jnolan@soundpublishing.com
425-339-3468

Todd Reynolds
Multimedia sales consultant
treynolds@soundpublishing.com
425-339-3040

Jerri Lynn Shumate
Multimedia sales consultant
jshumate@heraldnet.com
425-339-3020

Cam Wilson
Multimedia sales consultant
cwilson@soundpublishing.com
425-339-3408

Creative Services

Lynn Jefferson
Creative services manager
jefferson@heraldnet.com
425-339-3406

Margi Hartnett
Artist
mhartnett@heraldnet.com
425-339-3068

Daymond Reifel
Artist
dreifel@soundpublishing.com
425-339-3094

Greg Ruthruff
Layout programmer
ruthruff@heraldnet.com
425-339-3066

Kyra Sweatt
Creative design manager
ksweatt@heraldnet.com
425-339-3193

Dave Tannahill
Paginator/programmer
dtannahill@heraldnet.com
425-339-3417

Digital platforms

Kelsey Gochnour
Web developer
kgochnour@heraldnet.com
425-339-3003

Chuck Taylor
Digital news editor
ctaylor@heraldnet.com
425-339-3429