Wine sips

Arista Wine Cellars: 320 Fifth Ave. S., Edmonds; 425-771-7009; www.aristawines.com; tastings 1 to 4:30 p.m. Saturdays.

Balefire: 1801 Hewitt Ave., Everett; 425-374-7248; www.balefirebar.com. Tastings 5 to 8 p.m. Saturdays and 6 to 8 p.m. Tuesdays. Brewery nights 6 to 9 p.m. Thursdays.

DeVine Wines: 15224 Main St., Suite 107, Mill Creek; 425-357-6200; www.de-vinewines.com; tastings 5 to 8 p.m. Thursdays and 1 to 4 p.m. Saturdays, $5.

Diamond Knot Alehouse: 621-A Front St., Mukilteo; 425-355-4488; www.diamondknot.com. Cask night starting at 5 p.m. Thursdays.

Dusty Cellars: 529 Michael Way, Camano Island; 360-387-2171; www.dustycellars.net; free tastings from noon to 5 p.m. the first weekend of the month.

Furion Cellars: 1311 Bonneville Ave., No. 106, Snohomish; 425-314-8922; www.furioncellars.com; visits and tastings by appointment, open 1 to 5 p.m. some Saturdays.

Greenbank Farm Wine Shop: 765 Wonn Road, Greenbank; 360-678-7700; www.greenbankfarm.com; tastings 5 to 8 p.m. first Fridays.

Hellams Vineyard Wine Shop: 109 N. First St., Suite 101, La Conner; 360-466-1758; www.hellamsvineyard.com; 11 a.m. to 6 p.m. daily.

Holmes Harbor Cellars: 4591 S. Honeymoon Bay Road, Greenbank, 360-331-3544; www.holmesharborcellars.com; tastings 11 a.m. to 5 p.m. Friday through Sunday and by appointment; $3.

Lantz Cellars: 3001 S. Lake Stevens Road, Everett; 425-770-2599; www.lantzcellars.com visits and tastings by appointment.

Leely’s Day Spa &Wine: 700 Third St., Mukilteo; 425-268-6004; tastings 4 to 7 p.m. Wednesdays through Fridays; $5.

Le Gourmet Depot: 110 Cedar Ave., Suite 102, Snohomish, 360-217-7145, www.legourmetdepot.com; tastings 6 to 8 p.m. Fridays; $5.

Libation Station: 110-B N. First St., Mount Vernon; 360-336-5266; www.libationstation.com; tastings Fridays and Saturdays.

Novelty Hill-Januik Winery: 14710 Woodinville-Redmond Road NE, Woodinville; 425-481-5502; www.noveltyhilljanuik.com; tastings 11 a.m. to 5 p.m. daily; $5 to $10.

Pacific Wine &Kitchen: 6915 Evergreen Way, Everett; 425-353-6468; tastings 1 to 4:30 p.m. Saturdays; free.

Patterson Cellars: 19501 144th Ave. NE, Suite D600, Woodinville; 425-483-8600; www.pattersoncellars.com; tastings noon to 5 p.m. Fridays through Sundays; $5.

Port Gardner Bay Winery: 2802 Rockefeller Ave., Everett, 425-339-0293, www.portgardnerbaywinery.com; Tasting room open 4:30 to 10 p.m. Thursday through Saturday; $7.50.

2nd St. Wine Shop and Tasting Room: 221 Second St., Langley; 360-221-3121; Whidbey Island wine and cheese tasting 10 a.m. to 7 p.m. daily except Tuesdays; $2.

SoJen Cellars tasting room: 2818 Hewitt Ave., Everett; 425-876-2396; www.sojencellars.com. 5 to 8 p.m. Wednesdays and Thursdays; 5 to 10 p.m. Fridays and Saturdays.

Sparkman Cellars: 19501 144th Ave. NE, Suite D-700, Woodinville; 425-398-1045; www.sparkmancellars.com; tastings 1 to 5 p.m. Saturdays and Sundays; $10 unless otherwise noted.

Tulalip Resort Casino: Quil Ceda Village on the Tulalip Indian Reservation, off I-5 at exit 200; 866-716-7162 or www.tulalipresort.com. Offers a variety of wine focused culinary programs throughout the year.

Under the Red Umbrella: 1502 Rucker Ave., Everett; 425-252-9193, www.undertheredumbrella.com. Tastings of the evening wine specials from 5 p.m. Fridays.

Vino Amore Wine Shop: 5565 Vanbarr, Freeland, Whidbey Island; 360-331-7661; www.vinoamore.com; tastings noon to 6 p.m. Saturdays, noon to 4 p.m. Sundays.

Whidbey Island Winery: 5237 S. Langley Road, Langley; 360-221-2040; www.whidbeyislandwinery.com; tastings 11 a.m. to 5 p.m. Wednesdays through Sundays; $2.

Wicked Cellars: 2616 Colby Ave., Everett; 425-258-3117; www.wickedcellars.com; Two tastings, 4 to 7 p.m. Fridays and 2 to 5 p.m. Saturdays; $10 unless otherwise noted. Third Saturday of each month open until 7 p.m. for Everett Art Walk.

Wild Vine Bistro: 18001 Bothell-Everett Highway, Bothell; 425-877-1334; www.wildvinebistro.com.

Wine 101: The Gathering Place, 11601 Harbour Pointe Blvd., Suite 101, Fountain Court, Mukilteo; 425-493-1191; www.wine101-thegatheringplace.com; tastings 4 p.m. to closing Tuesdays through Fridays; $5.

Wine Cellars of Washington: 1010 Second St., Snohomish; www.winecellarsofwa.com; Tasting room and cafe open 11:30 a.m. to 6 p.m. Saturdays and Sundays, $5 cover charge.

The Wine Shop: 2704 171st Place NE, No. L 102, Lakewood Crossing, Marysville; 360-652-9200; www.maryswineshop.com; tastings 4:30 to 7 p.m. Fridays, 2 to 6 p.m. Saturdays, noon to 5 p.m. Sundays; $5.

WineStyles Marysville: 6608 64th St. NE, Suite A, Marysville; 360-658-4850; www.winestyles.net/marysville; tastings 5 to 9 p.m. Fridays and Saturdays; $10 wine club members, $15 nonmembers for six tastes. Weekly drop-in tastings, $5 wine club members, $7 nonmembers.

More in Life

‘Found’: Author and climber a 20-year veteran of mountain rescue

In her second book, Bree Loewen shares her experiences of volunteering with Seattle Mountain Rescue.

Secret garden: Privacy trees that won’t outgrow a small space

These plants offer some height to block out unwanted sights without taking over your yard.

Stock your winter bookshelf with these animal and nature reads

Four new books cover outdoors topics from butterflies to wolves.

The Shed Players recently released their new album “Our Shingle Most Favorites.”
Listen here: Josh Clauson, The Shed Players release new CDs

This feature is all about Snohomish County’s homegrown talent: locals who make music and record it.

Newfangled cooker isn’t for those with tried and true methods

Columnist Jennifer Bardsley recently succumbed to peer pressure and purchased an Instant Pot.

Now is the time to assess your student’s back-to-school plan

Take a good look at how your kids are managing their new routine, class, teacher(s) and homework.

Author’s talk of birds and clouds kicks off Marysville series

1. Birds and clouds Marysville’s Outdoor Adventure Speakers Series is kicking into… Continue reading

How to shop in the street markets of France

It’s the best way to connect with the nation’s farmers and artisans.

Oprah Winfrey joins ‘60 Minutes’ for 50th anniversary year

The media giant debuts on tonight’s show, reporting on a story about America’s political divisions.

Most Read