Wine sips

  • Thu Jul 22nd, 2010 10:53pm
  • Life

A Manor of Wine: 610 First St., Snohomish; 360-568-8597; www.amanorofwine.com; tasting bar open 2 to 9 p.m. Wednesdays through Saturdays, noon to 5 p.m. Sundays; tastings $5.

Arista Wine Cellars: 320 Fifth Ave. S., Edmonds; 425-771-7009; www.aristawines.com; tastings 1 to 4:30 p.m. Saturdays.

Balefire: 1801 Hewitt Ave., Everett; 425-374-7248; www.balefirebar.com.

DeVine Wines: 15224 Main St., Suite 107, Mill Creek; 425-357-6200; www.de-vinewines.com; tastings 5 to 8 p.m. Thursdays and 1 to 4 p.m. Saturdays.

Diamond Knot Alehouse: 621-A Front St., Mukilteo; 425-355-4488; www.diamondknot.com.

Dusted Valley Wine Gallery: 14465 Woodinville-Redmond Road NE, Woodinville; 425-488-7373; www.dustedvalley.com; tastings noon to 5 p.m. daily.

Fortunato’s: 17410 133rd Ave. NE, Woodinville; 425-481-5444; www.fortunatos.net; tastings 4 to 10 p.m. Fridays, 2 to 10 p.m. Saturdays.

Furion Cellars: 1311 Bonneville Ave., No. 106, Snohomish; 425-314-8922; www.furioncellars.com. Visits and tastings by appointment, open 1 to 5 p.m. some Saturdays.

Gifford Hirlinger Winery Tasting Room: 14469 Woodinville-Redmond Road NE, Woodinville; 425-486-2626; www.giffordhirlinger.com; tastings noon to 5 p.m. Wednesdays through Sundays.

Greenbank Farm Wine Shop: 765 Wonn Road, Greenbank; 360-678-7700; www.greenbankfarm.com; tastings 5 to 8 p.m. first Fridays.

Hellams Vineyard Wine Shop: 109 N. First St., Suite 101, La Conner; 360-466-1758; www.hellamsvineyard.com; 11 a.m. to 6 p.m. daily.

Lantz Cellars: 3001 S. Lake Stevens Road, Everett; 425-770-2599; www.lantzcellars.com visits and tastings by appointment.

Leely’s Day Spa &Wine: 700 Third St., Mukilteo; 425-268-6004; tastings 4 to 7 p.m. Wednesdays through Fridays; $5.

Libation Station: 110-B N. First St., Mount Vernon; 360-336-5266; www.libationstation.com; tastings Fridays and Saturdays.

Novelty Hill-Januik Winery: 14710 Woodinville-Redmond Road NE, Woodinville; 425-481-5502; www.noveltyhilljanuik.com; tastings 11 a.m. to 5 p.m. daily; $5 to $10.

Pacific Wine &Kitchen: 6915 Evergreen Way, Everett; 425-353-6468; tastings 1 to 4:30 p.m. Saturdays; free.

Patterson Cellars: 19501 144th Ave. NE, Suite D600, Woodinville; 425-483-8600; www.pattersoncellars.com; tastings noon to 5 p.m. Fridays through Sundays; $5.

2nd St. Wine Shop and Tasting Room: 221 Second St., Langley; 360-221-3121; Whidbey Island wine and cheese tasting 10 a.m. to 7 p.m. daily except Tuesdays; $2.

SoJen Cellars tasting room: 2818 Hewitt Ave., Everett; 425-876-2396; www.sojencellars.com. 4 to 8 p.m. Wednesdays, Thursdays and Saturdays, 4 to 9 p.m. Fridays.

Sparkman Cellars: 19501 144th Ave. NE, Suite D-700, Woodinville; 425-398-1045; www.sparkmancellars.com; tastings 1 to 5 p.m. Saturdays and Sundays; $10.

Tulalip Resort Casino: Wine tastings with sommelier Tommy Thompson, 6 p.m. last Wednesdays through December, but third Wednesdays in September and October, and no November event; Mpulse Lounge, 10200 Quil Ceda Blvd., Tulalip; $25 and up; RSVP at 360-716-1477. July 28, “Tour of Italy” tasting.

Vino Amore Wine Shop: 5565 Vanbarr, Freeland, Whidbey Island; 360-331-7661; www.vinoamore.com; tastings noon to 6 p.m. Saturdays, noon to 4 p.m. Sundays.

Whidbey Island Winery: 5237 S. Langley Road, Langley; 360-221-2040; www.whidbeyislandwinery.com; tastings 11 a.m. to 5 p.m. Wednesdays through Sundays; $2. 6:30 to 9 p.m. July 24, “Notte di Vino” (Night of Wine) event; featured wine is 2008 Roussanne; live music; guests welcome to bring picnics; $10 advance, $15 at door, for 21-and-older; $8 under age 21.

Wicked Cellars: 2616 Colby Ave., Everett; 425-258-3117; www.wickedcellars.com; main tastings 4 to 6 p.m. Fridays and noon to 5:30 p.m. Saturdays; $5; free small tastings daily.

Wild Vine Bistro: 18001 Bothell-Everett Highway, Bothell; 425-877-1334; www.wildvinebistro.com.

The Wine Shop: 2704 171st Place NE, No. L 102, Lakewood Crossing, Marysville; 360-652-9200; www.maryswineshop.com; tastings 4:30 to 7 p.m. Fridays, 2 to 6 p.m. Saturdays, noon to 5 p.m. Sundays; $5.

Wine 101: The Gathering Place, 11601 Harbour Pointe Blvd., Suite 101, Fountain Court, Mukilteo; 425-493-1191; www.wine101-thegatheringplace.com; tastings 4 p.m. to closing Tuesdays through Fridays; $5.

WineStyles Marysville: 6608 64th St. NE, Suite A, Marysville; 360-658-4850; www.winestylesstore.com; tastings 4 to 9 p.m. Fridays and Saturdays; $10 wine club members, $15 nonmembers for six tastes. Weekly drop-in tastings, $5 wine club members, $7 nonmembers.