Wine sips: Wine bars and tasting rooms

Arista Wine Cellars: 320 Fifth Ave. S., Edmonds; 425-771-7009; www.aristawines.com; tastings 1 to 4:30 p.m. Saturdays.

Balefire: 1801 Hewitt Ave., Everett; 425-374-7248; www.balefirebar.com. Tastings 5 to 8 p.m. Saturdays and 6 to 8 p.m. Tuesdays. Brewery nights 6 to 9 p.m. Thursdays.

DeVine Wines: 15224 Main St., Suite 107, Mill Creek; 425-357-6200; www.de-vinewines.com; tastings 5 to 8 p.m. Thursdays and 1 to 4 p.m. Saturdays, $5.

Diamond Knot Alehouse: 621-A Front St., Mukilteo; 425-355-4488; www.diamondknot.com. Cask night starting at 5 p.m. Thursdays.

Dusty Cellars: 529 Michael Way, Camano Island; 360-387-2171; www.dustycellars.net; free tastings from noon to 5 p.m. the first weekend of the month.

Furion Cellars: 1311 Bonneville Ave., No. 106, Snohomish; 425-314-8922; www.furioncellars.com; visits and tastings by appointment.

Greenbank Farm Wine Shop: 765 Wonn Road, Greenbank; 360-678-7700; www.greenbankfarm.com; tastings 5 to 8 p.m. first Fridays; tasting room open daily noon to 5 p.m.

Hellams Vineyard Wine Shop: 109 N. First St., Suite 104, La Conner; 360-466-1758; www.hellamsvineyard.com; 11 a.m. to 6 p.m. daily.

Holmes Harbor Cellars: 4591 S. Honeymoon Bay Road, Greenbank, 360-331-3544; www.holmesharborcellars.com; tastings 11 a.m. to 5 p.m. Wednesday through Sunday and by appointment; $5 for five tastes.

Lantz Cellars: 3001 S. Lake Stevens Road, Everett; 425-770-2599; www.lantzcellars.com visits and tastings by appointment; open tasting times posted through email or on Facebook.

Novelty Hill-Januik Winery: 14710 Woodinville-Redmond Road NE, Woodinville; 425-481-5502; www.noveltyhilljanuik.com; tastings 11 a.m. to 5 p.m. daily; $7 to $10.

Pacific Wine &Kitchen: 6915 Evergreen Way, Everett; 425-353-6468; tastings 1 to 4:30 p.m. Saturdays; free.

Patterson Cellars: 19501 144th Ave. NE, Suite D600, Woodinville; 425-483-8600; www.pattersoncellars.com; tastings noon to 5 p.m. Fridays through Sundays.

Port Gardner Bay Winery: 2802 Rockefeller Ave., Everett, 425-339-0293, www.portgardnerbaywinery.com; Tasting room open 4:30 to 10 p.m. Thursday through Saturday; $7.50. Live music Saturday nights; no cover.

2nd St. Wine Shop and Tasting Room: 221 Second St., Langley; 360-221-3121; Washington wine and cheese tasting 10 a.m. to 7 p.m. daily except Tuesdays; $1 a pour.

SoJen Cellars tasting room: 2818 Hewitt Ave., Everett; 425-876-2396; www.sojencellars.com. 5 to 8 p.m. Wednesdays and Thursdays; 5 to 10 p.m. Fridays and Saturdays.

Sparkman Cellars: 19501 144th Ave. NE, Suite D-700, Woodinville; 425-398-1045; www.sparkmancellars.com; tastings 1 to 5 p.m. Saturdays and Sundays.

Tulalip Resort Casino: Quil Ceda Village on the Tulalip Indian Reservation, off I-5 at exit 200; 866-716-7162 or www.tulalipresort.com. Offers a variety of wine focused culinary programs throughout the year.

Vino Amore Wine Shop: 5565 Vanbarr, Freeland, Whidbey Island; 360-331-7661; www.vinoamore.com; tastings noon to 6 p.m. Saturdays, 12:30 to 4 p.m. Sundays.

Whidbey Island Winery: 5237 S. Langley Road, Langley; 360-221-2040; www.whidbeyislandwinery.com; tastings 11 a.m. to 5 p.m. Wednesdays through Mondays through September; $3 for six wines.

Wicked Cellars: 2616 Colby Ave., Everett; 425-258-3117; www.wickedcellars.com; Two tastings, 4 to 7 p.m. Fridays and 2 to 5 p.m. Saturdays; $10 unless otherwise noted.

Wild Vine Bistro: 18001 Bothell-Everett Highway, Bothell; 425-877-1334; www.wildvinebistro.com.

Wine 101: The Gathering Place, 11601 Harbour Pointe Blvd., Suite 101, Fountain Court, Mukilteo; 425-493-1191; www.wine101-thegatheringplace.com; tastings 4 p.m. to closing Tuesdays through Fridays; $5. x

The Wine Shop: 2704 171st Place NE, No. L 102, Lakewood Crossing, Marysville; 360-652-9200; www.maryswineshop.com; tastings 4:30 to 7 p.m. Fridays, 2 to 6 p.m. Saturdays; $5.

WineStyles Bothell: 22833 Bothell Everett Highway Suite 104; 425-408-1031; www.winestylesstore.com; tastings 4 to 10 p.m. Fridays, live music 7 to 9 p.m.; $5 wine club members, $9 nonmembers for six tastes. Weekly drop-in tastings, $5 wine club members, $9 nonmembers.

More in Life

Secret garden: Privacy trees that won’t outgrow a small space

These plants offer some height to block out unwanted sights without taking over your yard.

‘Young Sheldon’ was born out of ‘The Big Bang Theory’

The hit TV show about Sheldon Cooper now has a spinoff series about him when he was a kid genius.

Reminder: Historic Everett’s self-guided home tour is today

The featured home depicted in the tour poster painting by Everett artist Elizabeth Person.

Home and Garden calendar for Snohomish County and beyond

Seattle Home Show 2: The fall version of the oldest and largest… Continue reading

Great Plant Pick: Panicum virgatum ‘Rotstrahlbusch’

This red-foliaged switch grass makes a good specimen but also creates a bold statement in a drift.

Plant these late bloomers to brighten up your shade garden

In this follow-up to a column on sunny borders, Steve Smith lists flowers to liven up a dark yard.

Do you know the joke about a set of special-order dishes?

Stop me if you’ve heard this one: A black-and-white design for colorful plates was sent to China…

Megyn Kelly hopes for a Trump-free zone with new daily show

She says her morning talk show, which debuts Monday on NBC, will not focus on politics.

Beer of the Week: 5 Rights Brewing’s Fresh hop imperial IPA

The Marysville brewery named its beer Wobbly the Laborer after the Industrial Workers of the World.

Most Read