Wineries and tasting rooms

  • Wed Feb 1st, 2012 6:39pm
  • Life

Arista Wine Cellars: 320 Fifth Ave. S., Edmonds; 425-771-7009; www.aristawines.com; tastings 1 to 4:30 p.m. Saturdays.

Balefire: 1801 Hewitt Ave., Everett; 425-374-7248; www.balefirebar.com. Tastings 5 to 8 p.m. Saturdays and 6 to 8 p.m. Tuesdays. Brewery nights 6 to 9 p.m. Thursdays.

Barons V Winery: 18506 142nd Ave. NE, Woodinville; 425-398-7147; www.baronsv.com. Tastings noon to 5 p.m. Saturdays; $10.

Covey Run Tasting Room: 14545 148th Ave. NE, Woodinville, 866-960-9259; www.coveyrun.com. Tasting room open 11 a.m. to 6 p.m. daily; $5.

DeVine Wines: 15224 Main St., Suite 107, Mill Creek; 425-357-6200; www.de-vinewines.com; tastings 5 to 8 p.m. Thursdays and 1 to 4 p.m. Saturdays, $5.

Diamond Knot Alehouse: 621-A Front St., Mukilteo; 425-355-4488; www.diamondknot.com. Cask night starting at 5 p.m. Thursdays.

Dusted Valley Wine Gallery: 14465 Woodinville-Redmond Road NE, Woodinville; 425-488-7373; www.dustedvalley.com; tastings noon to 5 p.m. daily.

Dusty Cellars: 529 Michael Way, Camano Island; 360-387-2171; www.dustycellars.net; free tastings from noon to 5 p.m. the first weekend of the month.

Efeste Winery: 19730 144th Ave NE, Woodinville, 425-398-7200; www.efeste.com; Tastings 12 to 5 p.m. Fridays through Sundays. Private tastings available; e-mail angela@efeste.com for an appointment.

Furion Cellars: 1311 Bonneville Ave., No. 106, Snohomish; 425-314-8922; www.furioncellars.com; visits and tastings by appointment, open 1 to 5 p.m. some Saturdays.

Gifford Hirlinger Winery Tasting Room: 14469 Woodinville-Redmond Road NE, Woodinville; 425-486-2626; www.giffordhirlinger.com; tastings noon to 5 p.m. Wednesdays through Sundays.

Greenbank Farm Wine Shop: 765 Wonn Road, Greenbank; 360-678-7700; www.greenbankfarm.com; tastings 5 to 8 p.m. first Fridays.

Hellams Vineyard Wine Shop: 109 N. First St., Suite 101, La Conner; 360-466-1758; www.hellamsvineyard.com; 11 a.m. to 6 p.m. daily.

Holmes Harbor Cellars: 4591 S. Honeymoon Bay Road, Greenbank, 360-331-3544; www.holmesharborcellars.com; tastings 11 a.m. to 5 p.m. Friday through Sunday and by appointment; $3.

Lantz Cellars: 3001 S. Lake Stevens Road, Everett; 425-770-2599; www.lantzcellars.com visits and tastings by appointment.

Leely’s Day Spa &Wine: 700 Third St., Mukilteo; 425-268-6004; tastings 4 to 7 p.m. Wednesdays through Fridays; $5.

Le Gourmet Depot: 110 Cedar Ave., Suite 102, Snohomish, 360-217-7145, www.legourmetdepot.com; tastings 6 to 8 p.m. Fridays; $5.

Libation Station: 110-B N. First St., Mount Vernon; 360-336-5266; www.libationstation.com; tastings Fridays and Saturdays.

Novelty Hill-Januik Winery: 14710 Woodinville-Redmond Road NE, Woodinville; 425-481-5502; www.noveltyhilljanuik.com; tastings 11 a.m. to 5 p.m. daily; $5 to $10.

Pacific Wine &Kitchen: 6915 Evergreen Way, Everett; 425-353-6468; tastings 1 to 4:30 p.m. Saturdays; free.

Patterson Cellars: 19501 144th Ave. NE, Suite D600, Woodinville; 425-483-8600; www.pattersoncellars.com; tastings noon to 5 p.m. Fridays through Sundays; $5.

Port Gardner Bay Winery: 2802 Rockefeller Ave., Everett, 425-339-0293, www.portgardnerbaywinery.com; Tasting room open 4:30 to 10 p.m. Thursday through Saturday; $7.50.

2nd St. Wine Shop and Tasting Room: 221 Second St., Langley; 360-221-3121; Whidbey Island wine and cheese tasting 10 a.m. to 7 p.m. daily except Tuesdays; $2.

SoJen Cellars tasting room: 2818 Hewitt Ave., Everett; 425-876-2396; www.sojencellars.com. 5 to 8 p.m. Wednesdays and Thursdays; 5 to 10 p.m. Fridays and Saturdays.

Sparkman Cellars: 19501 144th Ave. NE, Suite D-700, Woodinville; 425-398-1045; www.sparkmancellars.com; tastings 1 to 5 p.m. Saturdays and Sundays; $10 unless otherwise noted.

Tulalip Resort Casino: Quil Ceda Village on the Tulalip Indian Reservation, off I-5 at exit 200; 866-716-7162 or www.tulalipresort.com. Offers a variety of wine focused culinary programs throughout the year.

Under the Red Umbrella: 1502 Rucker Ave., Everett; 425-252-9193, www.undertheredumbrella.com. Tastings of the evening wine specials from 5 p.m. Fridays.

Vino Amore Wine Shop: 5565 Vanbarr, Freeland, Whidbey Island; 360-331-7661; www.vinoamore.com; tastings noon to 6 p.m. Saturdays, noon to 4 p.m. Sundays.

Whidbey Island Winery: 5237 S. Langley Road, Langley; 360-221-2040; www.whidbeyislandwinery.com; tastings 11 a.m. to 5 p.m. Wednesdays through Sundays; $2.

Wicked Cellars: 2616 Colby Ave., Everett; 425-258-3117; www.wickedcellars.com; Two tastings, 4 to 7 p.m. Fridays and 2 to 5 p.m. Saturdays; $10 unless otherwise noted. Third Saturday of each month open until 7 p.m. for Everett Art Walk.

Wild Vine Bistro: 18001 Bothell-Everett Highway, Bothell; 425-877-1334; www.wildvinebistro.com.

Wine 101: The Gathering Place, 11601 Harbour Pointe Blvd., Suite 101, Fountain Court, Mukilteo; 425-493-1191; www.wine101-thegatheringplace.com; tastings 4 p.m. to closing Tuesdays through Fridays; $5.

Wine Cellars of Washington: 1010 Second St., Snohomish; www.winecellarsofwa.com; Tasting room and cafe open 11:30 a.m. to 6 p.m. Saturdays and Sundays, $5 cover charge.

The Wine Shop: 2704 171st Place NE, No. L 102, Lakewood Crossing, Marysville; 360-652-9200; www.maryswineshop.com; tastings 4:30 to 7 p.m. Fridays, 2 to 6 p.m. Saturdays, noon to 5 p.m. Sundays; $5.

WineStyles Marysville: 6608 64th St. NE, Suite A, Marysville; 360-658-4850; www.winestyles.net/marysville; tastings 5 to 9 p.m. Fridays and Saturdays; $10 wine club members, $15 nonmembers for six tastes. Weekly drop-in tastings, $5 wine club members, $7 nonmembers.