Wines, Brews and Spirits

Arista Wine Cellars: 320 Fifth Ave. S., Edmonds; 425-771-7009; www.aristawines.com; tastings 1 to 4:30 p.m. Saturdays.

Back Porch Wine and Spirits: 11014 19th Ave. SE, Suite 20, Everett; 425-225-6755; www.backporchspirits.net.

Broadway Liquor and Wine: 2027 Broadway, Everett; 425-212-0519.

DeVine Wines: 15224 Main St., Suite 107, Mill Creek; 425-357-6200; www.de-vinewines.com; tastings 5 to 8 p.m. Thursdays and 1 to 4 p.m. Saturdays, $5.

Diamond Knot Alehouse: 621-A Front St., Mukilteo; 425-355-4488; Diamond Knot Brewpub @ MLT: 5602 232nd Street SW, Mountlake Terrace; Diamond Knot Camano Lodge, 170 E Cross Island Road, Camano Island; 360-387-9972; www.diamondknot.com. Beer tastings, 5 p.m. Wednesdays.

Dusty Cellars: 529 Michael Way, Camano Island; 360-387-2171; www.dustycellars.net.

Foggy Noggin Brewing: Brewing traditional English ales; 22329 53rd Ave SE, Bothell, www.foggynogginbrewing.com/brewery/.

Furion Cellars: 1311 Bonneville Ave., No. 106, Snohomish; 425-314-8922; www.furioncellars.com; visits and tastings by appointment.

Greenbank Farm Wine Shop: 765 Wonn Road, Greenbank; 360-678-7700; greenbankfarm.biz/wine-shop; tasting room open noon to 5 p.m. Wednesday through Monday

Hellams Vineyard Wine Shop: 109 N. First St., Suite 104, La Conner; 360-466-1758; www.hellamsvineyard.com; 11 a.m. to 6 p.m. daily.

Holmes Harbor Cellars: 4591 S. Honeymoon Bay Road, Greenbank, 360-331-3544; www.holmesharborcellars.com; tastings 11 a.m. to 5 p.m. Wednesday through Sunday and by appointment; $5 for five tastes.

Lantz Cellars: 3001 S. Lake Stevens Road, Everett; 425-770-2599; www.lantzcellars.com; visits and tastings by appointment; open tasting times posted through email or on Facebook.

Lombardi’s at Everett Marina: 1620 W. Marine View Drive, Everett; 425-252-1886; www.lombardisitalian.com. Tastings every day.

Lombardi’s in Mill Creek: 19409 Bothell-Everett Highway, Bothell/Mill Creek; 425-892-2931; www.lombardisitalian.com. Tastings every day.

Novelty Hill-Januik Winery: 14710 Woodinville-Redmond Road NE, Woodinville; 425-481-5502; www.noveltyhilljanuik.com; tastings 11 a.m. to 5 p.m. daily; $7 to $10.

Ott &Murphy Winery Tasting Room and Wine Bar: 204 First Street, Langley; 360-221-7131; www.ottandmurphywines.com. Tastings noon to 10 p.m. Friday and Saturday, noon to 8 p.m. Sunday through Thursday. Cabaret, Sunset Over Saratoga Passage, 7 to 9 p.m. Saturdays.

Patterson Cellars: 19501 144th Ave. NE, Suite D600, Woodinville; 425-483-8600; www.pattersoncellars.com; tastings noon to 5 p.m. Saturdays and Sundays.

Port Gardner Bay Winery: 2802 Rockefeller Ave., Everett, 425-339-0293, www.portgardnerbaywinery.com; tasting room open 4:30 to 10 p.m. Thursday through Saturday; $7.50. Live music Friday and Saturday nights; no cover.

2nd St. Wine Shop and Tasting Room: 221 Second St., Langley; 360-221-3121; www.2ndstreetwineshop.com. Washington wine and cheese tasting 10 a.m. to 7 p.m. daily except Tuesdays; $1 a pour.

Scuttlebutt Brewing Co.: 1205 Craftsman Way, Everett; 425-257-9316; www.scuttlebuttbrewing.com.

Silver Bell Winery: 106 S. First St., La Conner; 360-757-9463; silverbellwinery.com. Open noon to 6 p.m. Saturdays and Sundays.

Skip Rock Distillers: 104 Ave. C, Snohomish; 360-862-0272; skiprockdistillers.com/.

Sparkman Cellars: 19501 144th Ave. NE, Suite D-700, Woodinville; 425-398-1045; www.sparkmancellars.com; tastings 1 to 5 p.m. Saturdays and Sundays.

Tulalip Resort Casino: Quil Ceda Village on the Tulalip Indian Reservation, off I-5 at exit 200; 866-716-7162 or www.tulalipresort.com. Wine-focused culinary programs throughout the year.

Vino Amore Wine Shop: 5565 Vanbarr, Freeland, Whidbey Island; 360-331-7661; www.vinoamore.com; tastings noon to 6 p.m. Saturdays, 12:30 to 4 p.m. Sundays.

Whidbey Island Winery: 5237 S. Langley Road, Langley; 360-221-2040; www.whidbeyislandwinery.com; tastings 11 a.m. to 5 p.m. Wednesday through Sunday; $3 for six wines.

Wicked Cellars: 2616 Colby Ave., Everett; 425-258-3117; www.wickedcellars.com. Two tastings, 4 to 7 p.m. Fridays and 2 to 5 p.m. Saturdays; $10 unless otherwise noted.

Wild Vine Bistro: 18001 Bothell-Everett Highway, Bothell; 425-877-1334; www.wildvinebistro.com.

Wine 101: The Gathering Place, 11601 Harbour Pointe Blvd., Suite 101, Fountain Court, Mukilteo; 425-493-1191; www.wine101-thegatheringplace.com; tastings 4 p.m. to closing Tuesdays through Fridays; $5.

The Wine Shop: 2704 171st Place NE, No. L 102, Lakewood Crossing, Marysville; 360-652-9200; www.maryswineshop.com; tastings 4:30 to 7 p.m. Fridays, 2 to 6 p.m. Saturdays; $5.

WineStyles Bothell: 22833 Bothell Everett Highway Suite 104; 425-408-1031; www.winestylesstore.com; tastings 4 to 10 p.m. Fridays, live music 7 to 9 p.m.; $5 wine club members, $9 nonmembers for six tastes. Weekly drop-in tastings, $5 wine club members, $9 nonmembers.

More in Life

This beefy ex-cop has a delicate hobby: intricate paper-cut art

You can see Tom Sacco’s creations at the upcoming Everett Art Walk.

Kamiak student Aidan Norris (center) drags Matthew Ninh into a scene as Mitchell Beard (left) reads his lines. (Ian Terry / The Herald)
Joy, disappointment at Kamiak High’s ‘Spamalot’ auditions

More than 80 students try out for 45 roles in the outrageous Monty Python musical comedy.

Arlington eagle fest wants your nature-themed artwork, haiku

Local residents of an artistic bent are invited to submit… Continue reading

What’s new for 2018 for travelers in Scandinavia

Sweden, Norway and Finland have embarked on many urban, cultural and transit projects.

Kia Rio subcompact takes a classy step up in 2018

A new design, roomier cabin, and better fuel economy are among the improvements on the 2018 Kia Rio.

Overcome your fear of death, in a book title at least

Three novels about death worth reading at Everett Public Library.

Dolores O’Riordan was lead singer of Irish band The Cranberries

The police force said the death was being treated as “unexplained.”

‘Trump saying something racist isn’t exactly news anymore:’ ‘SNL’

The week’s news was dominated by reports that Trump disparaged Haiti, El Salvador and all of Africa.

Bald eagle no longer listed as ‘sensitive species’ in the state

A recent study found that eagle numbers are strong throughout Washington.

Most Read