Wines, Brews and Spirits

  • Wed Jul 30th, 2014 3:59pm
  • Life

Whiskey Ridge open house

The Whiskey Ridge Brewing Co. in Darrington is hosting an open house on Saturday from 6-9 p.m. at 650 S. Emens, Darrington. The brewers will be pouring beer and the Heavenly Fire Kitchen will be on hand selling pizza.

Summer Cider Day

The diversity of Pacific Northwest craft hard ciders will be showcased on Saturday, Aug. 9 at the Northwest Cider Association’s fourth annual Summer Cider Day in Port Townsend at the Northwest Maritime Center. There will be more than 70 different varieties of hard cider and features 21 regional cidermakers from Washington, Oregon, Montana and British Columbia. Admission is $25 per person in advance or $30 at the door and includes 10 tasting tickets and a keepsake Northwest Cider Association glass.

Brew Five Three

Tacoma’s Beer and Blues Festival, Brew Five Three, is Saturday, Aug. 9 from 1-9 p.m. in downtown Tacoma. The festival will showcase more than 30 breweries from Washington State, including Snohomish County breweries American Brewing Company, Diamond Knot Brewing and Scuttlebutt Brewing. There will also be local food trucks and live music. General admission is $30 with military receiving a $5 discount. To see our roster of Washington State breweries and cideries, please visit: http://bit.ly/2014brewfivethreevendors.

American Brewing Co.: 180 W. Dayton St., Warehouse 102, Edmonds; 425-772-1192, www.americanbrewing.com.

Arista Wine Cellars: 320 Fifth Ave. S., Edmonds; 425-771-7009; www.aristawines.com; tastings 1 to 4:30 p.m. Saturdays.

Back Porch Wine and Spirits: 11014 19th Ave. SE, Suite 20, Everett; 425-225-6755; www.backporchspirits.net.

Big E Ales: 5030 208th St SW Suite A., Lynnwood; 425-672-7051; www.bigeales.com.

Broadway Liquor and Wine: 2027 Broadway, Everett; 425-212-0519.

DeVine Wines: 15224 Main St., Suite 107, Mill Creek; 425-357-6200; www.de-vinewines.com; tastings 5 to 8 p.m. Thursdays and 1 to 4 p.m. Saturdays, $5.

Diamond Knot Alehouse: 621-A Front St., Mukilteo; 425-355-4488; Diamond Knot Brewpub@MLT: 5602 232nd Street SW, Mountlake Terrace; Diamond Knot Camano Lodge, 170 E Cross Island Road, Camano Island; 360-387-9972; www.diamondknot.com. Beer tastings, 5 p.m. Wednesdays; Cask Night, 5 p.m. Thursdays at Mukilteo Pub.

Dusty Cellars: 529 Michael Way, Camano Island; 360-387-2171; www.dustycellars.net.

Foggy Noggin Brewing: Brewing traditional English ales; 22329 53rd Ave SE, Bothell, www.foggynogginbrewing.com/brewery/.

Furion Cellars: 1311 Bonneville Ave., No. 106, Snohomish; 425-314-8922; www.furioncellars.com; visits and tastings by appointment.

Gallagher’s Where U Brew: 180 W. Dayton St. Warehouse 105, Edmonds; 425-776-4209; www.whereubrew.com.

Greenbank Farm Wine Shop: 765 Wonn Road, Greenbank; 360-678-7700; greenbankfarm.biz/wine-shop; tasting room open noon to 5 p.m. Wednesday through Monday.

Hellams Vineyard Wine Shop: 109 N. First St., Suite 104, La Conner; 360-466-1758; www.hellamsvineyard.com; 11 a.m. to 6 p.m. daily.

Holmes Harbor Cellars: 4591 S. Honeymoon Bay Road, Greenbank, 360-331-3544; www.holmesharborcellars.com; tastings 11 a.m. to 5 p.m. Wednesday through Sunday and by appointment; $5 for five tastes.

Justice Brewing: 2414