Thanks for making education a priority

On behalf of the Granite Falls School Board of Directors, I want to extend a sincere thank you to the entire community of Granite Falls for its support of our recent levy election. Our students are the winners in this election and they are very lucky to live in a community that continues to provide such wonderful support for our schools. This levy was more important than ever with the state cuts to education the past several years, and yet, even in these trying economic times for our parents, community members and local businesses, this community once again voted to make education a priority.

A special thank you to many volunteers who helped with the levy: Kelly and Wayne Kettler, Tony Mace, Erin Anderson, Val Anderson, Sarah Rice, Tom Thorleifson, Steve Howell, Linda Johnson, Joelle Wright, Diana Haynes, Linda Carstens, Tiffany Wyatt, Wendy Beach, Jill Harrison, Pam Hamilton, Kathleen Campbell, Deborah Weinstein, Lynette Howard, Diane and Cole Waldo, Jody Hillery, Teresa Wirkkala, Mike Sullivan, Sharon Christensen, the many local businesses that offered support, and especially to school board member and Citizens Committee Chair Siobhan Sullivan.

The Granite Falls community continues to work together to make positive things happen for children. Thank you for your vote of confidence.

Linda R. Hall