History of the Pacific Rim Championships

  • Wed Mar 14th, 2012 1:20pm
  • Sports

2004 — The first Pacific Rim Championships (then known as the Pacific Alliance Championships) are held in Honolulu.

2006 — The event returned to Honolulu in 2006.

2008 — The event, now officially the Pacific Rim Championships, moves to San Jose, Calif.

2010 — For the first time, the championships are held outside the United States, with Melbourne, Australia, serving as the host city. The United State’s wins both the men’s and women’s team titles, and in the all-around, John Orozco wins the junior men’s title, Jordyn Wieber the women’s junior title, and Rebecca Bross won the senior women’s title.