Locals on Washington boys lacrosse D-I All-State teams

SEATTLE – The Washington High School Boys Lacrosse Association has announced its 2013 All-State teams for Boys Varsity Division I high school lacrosse.

Forty-three student-athletes from 18 high schools across the state are among the boys First Team, Second Team, Third Team and Honorable Mention honorees, including a player from Snohomish and Kamiak. Snohomish’s Davyd Powell and Kamiak’s Nick Gregory both made the third team.

The All-State selections are made by coaches from each of the varsity boys teams in Washington state.

All-State – First Team


Jacob Knostman, Sr., Bainbridge High School

Cole Johnson (’12), Sr., Bellevue High School

Drew Tosaya, Sr., Inglemoor High School (Bothell-Inglemoor)


Greg Shea, Sr., Bainbridge High School

Jack Beall (’12, ’11), Sr., Camas High School (King’s Way)

Clayton Frank (’12), Sr., Columbia River High School (King’s Way)

Colin MacIlvennie (’12), Jr., Eastside Catholic School


Blake Backer, Sr., Bellevue High School

Zach Taylor, Sr., Mercer Island High School

Chase York (’12), Jr., Mercer Island High School

Spencer Noonan (’12), Jr., Skyline High School


Reynolds Yarbrough (’12), Jr., Bainbridge High School

All-State – Second Team


Michael Lucchesi (’12), Jr., Auburn Riverside High School

Hank Bethke (’12, ‘11), Jr., Bellevue High School

Grant Peisler (’12), Sr., Mercer Island High School


Dakota Jones, Sr., Bellevue High School

Mikey Giannopulos, So., Issaquah High School

Matt Thomas, Jr., Issaquah High School

Hayden Reisman, Sr., Mercer Island High School


Reed Dolese, Jr., Bainbridge High School

Andrew Matthews, Sr., Bellevue High School

Nick Guinett (’12), Sr., Hockinson High School (King’s Way)

Michael O’Connor, Sr., White River High School (Auburn Riverside)


Brady Hahn, Sr., Issaquah High School

All-State – Third Team


Kaegan Ingrasci, Sr., Bainbridge High School

Josiah Fonte, Sr., Eastlake High School

Jarrett Toy, Jr., Eastside Catholic School

Ryan Benz (’12), Sr., Skyline High School


Eric Haehl, Jr., Bellevue High School

Conner Haney (’12), Sr., Lakeside School

Steen Swedstedt, Sr., Mercer Island High School

Peter Mahony, Jr., Mercer Island High School


Alex Prather, Sr., Eastlake High School

Jacob Cartwright, Jr., Inglemoor High School (Bothell-Inglemoor0

Davyd Powell*, Jr., Snohomish High School

Trevor Brown, Sr., Woodinville High School


Nick Gregory (’12), Sr., Kamiak High School

* Division II All-Conference honors in 2012

More in Sports

No repeat: Sounders fall to Toronto FC 2-0 in MLS Cup final

Seattle again struggles to produce quality shots against Toronto’s stout defense.

Patterson: Will the Silvertips trade star goalie Hart?

The team says not likely, but it’s not unheard of for WHL teams to deal star players in their final seasons.

Washington State dismisses top receiver Tavares Martin Jr.

He lead the Cougars with 70 catches and nine touchdowns in the regular season

Seahawks ready for Ramsey’s play — and trash talk

The Jaguars’ standout cornerback is known for getting under opponents’ skin.

Seattle Seahawks vs. Jacksonville Jaguars inactives

Seattle RB Eddie Lacy is a healthy scratch; Jacksonville plays without its leading tackler.

Surging Silvertips top Winterhawks for 8th straight win

Carter Hart stops 42 shots as Everett beats first-place Portland 2-1 on the road.

Saturday’s prep scores, recaps

BOYS BASKETBALL Marysville Pilchuck 63, Marysville Getchell 38 Cedar Park Christian (Mountlake… Continue reading

Petersen and the Huskies adjusting to quirks of Bowl Season

The head coach and Washington have a lot going on: exams, prep for a bowl game and recruiting.

Huskies look for second straight upset in match-up with Gonzaga

Beating No. 2 Kansas and becoming the biggest story in… Continue reading

Most Read