Locals on Washington boys lacrosse D-II All-Conference teams

Eds. note: This is a press release courtesy US Lacrosse – Washington State Chapter

SEATTLE –The Washington High School Boys Lacrosse Association has announced its 2013 All-Conference teams for Boys Varsity Division II high school lacrosse.

Seventy student-athletes from 42 high schools across the state are among the boys honorees.

Twenty-one have earned All-Conference honors in previous years including four-year recipients Kevin Ault, a senior at Roosevelt High School and Cody Olson, a senior at Peninsula High School.

Three-year recipients include Seattle Academy senior Cedric Rhodes and junior Jackson Lanning, Archbishop Murphy senior Frank Medlicott, Ballard junior John DeGarmo, Lynden Christian senior Marcus DeBoer, and Bellingham senior Nick Estrada.

Second-year honorees include Shorecrest senior Ethan Jensen, Ballard senior Jacob Marks and junior John DeGarmo, Chrysalis School senior Elliot Allen, Mount Si sophomore Tyler Smith, Nathan Hale junior William Snider, University Prep sophomore Riley Johnson, Seattle Prep sophomore Sam Kopf, Gig Harbor seniors Leif Drathman and Jon Michael Cosper, Bellingham senior Dylan Bruce, Lynden senior Treven Slaminen, Ferndale senior Aiden Sands, and Sehome junior Andrew Hoemann.

In total, 39 seniors, 15 juniors, 11 sophomores and five freshmen were named to the 2013 boys All-Conference teams.

The All-Conference selections are made by coaches from each of the varsity girls teams in Washington state.

Here’s a look at the All-Cascade Conference and All-Skagit Conference teams:

All-Cascade Conference


Jack Delich, Fr., Stanwood High School

Ethan Jensen (‘12), Jr., Shorecrest High School

Ian Strong, Sr., Jackson High School (Everett)


Jared Hawkins, Sr., Jackson High School (Everett)

Frank Medlicott (‘12,’11), Sr., Archbishop Murphy High School (Stanwood)

Jordan Tindall, Jr., Meadowdale High School

Briggan Weaver, Fr., Shorecrest High School


Jameson Baretta, Jr., Homeschool (Everett)

Jeremy Blas, Sr., Everett High School

Niko May, Jr., Meadowdale High School


Brad Strong, So., Jackson High School (Everett)

All-Skagit Conference


Dylan Bruce (‘12), Sr., Bellingham High School (Sehome-Bellingham)

Devin Conner, Sr., Lincoln Academy – Online (Lynden)

Peter Isaacson, Sr., Burlington-Edison High School


Chance Clymer, Sr., Sehome High School (Sehome-Bellingham)

Nick Roth, Sr., Nooksack Valley High School (Sehome-Bellingham)

Treven Salminen (‘11), Sr., Lynden High School

Aiden Sands (‘12), Sr., Ferndale High School (Sehome-Bellingham)


Marcus DeBoer (‘12,’11), Sr., Lynden Christian High School (Lynden)

Nick Estrada (‘12,”10), Sr., Bellingham High School (Sehome-Bellingham)

Garrett Remsen, Sr., Ferndale High School (Sehome-Bellingham)

Clay TeVelde, Sr., Lynden High School


Andrew Hoemann (‘12), Jr., Sehome High School (Sehome-Bellingham)

More in Sports

WSU defensive lineman voted a first-team All-American

Washington’s Pettis and WSU’s O’Connell make the second team; UW’s Vea earns a spot on the third team

An ugly ending as Seahawks lose to Jaguars, 30-24

The other bad news: The Jacksonville Jaguars intercepted Russell Wilson three times.

It’s official: NL MVP Stanton now slugging for the Yankees

The Yankees announce they have acquired the slugger from the Marlins in a four-player deal

All Cs and Ds: Grading the Seahawks in loss to Jaguars

Seattle’s defensive unit earns one of its lowest marks of the season.

Seahawks gave the Jaguars a scare in the fourth quarter

Down 27-10, Seattle rallied with a pair of long touchdown passes.

Silvertips run their winning streak to nine straight

Bryce Kindopp scores the winning goal with 18 remaining in a 4-3 victory over Tri-City

Williams leads No. 12 Gonzaga to 97-70 rout of Washington

The contest was the first game in Seattle between the in-state foes since 2005

Seahawks Notebook: Eddie Lacy inactive for game with Jaguars

The decision not to use the veteran running back saved the Seahawks $62,500

Washington State dismisses top receiver Tavares Martin Jr.

He lead the Cougars with 70 catches and nine touchdowns in the regular season

Most Read