NLL MVP to be announced on Thursday

  • By Aaron Lommers Herald Writer
  • Wednesday, May 2, 2012 11:05pm
  • SportsSports

The National Lacrosse League will begin announcing its awards for the 2012 season beginning on Thursday with the Most Valuable Player award.

Over the next three weeks the NLL will announce all of its yearly awards. Here is a schedule of the announcements.

Thursday, May 3: Most Valuable Player, presented by Reebok Lacrosse

Friday, May 4: Rookie of the Year, presented by Thunder Tribe Energy Shot

Monday, May 7: Sportsmanship Award

Tuesday, May 8: General Manager of the Year

Wednesday, May 9: The Les Bartley Award (Head Coach of the Year)

Thursday, May 10: Goaltender of the Year

Monday May 14: Defensive Player of the Year

Tuesday May 15: Transition Player of the Year

Wednesday, May 16: All-Rookie Team

Thursday, May 17: All-Pro Teams

Tuesday May 22 Executive of the Year

Wednesday May 23 Media Person of the Year

More in Sports

Silvertips sign 1st-round bantam draft pick Ronan Seeley

The 15-year-old left defenseman from Alberta was the 20th overall selection.

Seahawks will rely on number of backups in key game vs. Rams

Wilhoite, Garvin, Alexander, McDougald and Coleman all could play key roles in NFC West showdown.

Mariners land pitchers in exchange for international money

Seattle gets right-hander Shawn Armstrong from Cleveland, and lefty Anthony Misiewicz from Tampa Bay

Seahawks add depth at linebacker, place Aboushi on IR

Status of linebackers Bobby Wagner and K.J. Wright still uncertain heading into game with Rams

Improvement of O-line, run game key to UW’s success

After losing Adams to injury, UW inserted new blood and was able to find consistency on the ground.

BLOG: More on the Seeley signing, plus another award for Hart

The Everett Silvertips announced Tuesday they’ve signed 2017 first-round pick Ronan Seeley… Continue reading

Tuesday’s prep stars of the night

Luke Wugumgeg, G, Cascade Wugumgeg, a sophomore, scored 18 points and hit… Continue reading

MP boys build big 1st-half lead, hang on to beat E-W (Video)

Defense spurs an 18 point first-half run and the Tomahawks top the Warriors 64-55 in a battle of unbeatens.

Tuesday’s prep results

Boys Basketball Wesco 4A Monroe 66, Jackson 60 Cascade 63, Kamiak 60… Continue reading

Most Read