PREPS: Cliff Gillies Award winners announced

  • Thu May 29th, 2008 10:04pm
  • Sports

Herald staff

District 1 of the Washington Interscholastic Activities Association has announced its Cliff Gillies Award winners from the Western Conference for the 2007-8 school year.

The awards recognize students for their participation in student activities, academic achievement, sportsmanship and citizenship.

They are named in honor of former WIAA executive director Cliff Gillies, who was the principal at Snohomish and Mariner High Schools before joining the WIAA.

This year’s winner’s are:

SchoolF emaleMale

ArlingtonMorgan GalushaPaul Simbeck

CascadeMaddie MolendaKevin Shewfelt

Edmonds-WoodwayErin LauberKyle McCartney

EverettAubrey AhlbergSam Dale

JacksonEmily FrulandJimmy Rogers

KamiakMelissa L. FredericksCollin P. Munoz

Lake StevensBrittany TriJoey Bywater

LynnwoodAlex KossikZach Wieben

MarinerMichelle ThomasDaniel Chhann

MeadowdaleJamie MartinConnor Nelson

MonroeLyndy DavisJames MacIntyre

Marysville-PilchuckKelli FessendenCurtis Klep

Mountlake TerraceMegan RunkelMatt Beeninga

Oak HarborClaire ThielChris Valencia

ShorecrestHeather PenceAnthony Jochim

ShorewoodAnna EllersickStephen Chung

SnohomishMolly MillerBrad Perry

StanwoodColleen MeasKyle Klemple