Seahawks schedule includes two prime-time games, trip to Toronto

The NFL has just released 2012 schedules, and the Seahawks will open at Arizona on Sept. 9. The Seahawks play a pair of prime-time games, hosting the Packers on Monday, Sept. 24 (Matt Flynn vs. his former team!) and playing at San Francisco on Thursday, Oct. 18.

The Seahawks are also Buffalo’s opponent for the Bills’ once-a-year “home” game in Toronto. That game is on Dec. 16.

Also of note…

—Seattle’s bye is in week 11, quite a bit later than it has been in recent years.

—The Seahawks have four games that start at 10 a.m. Pacific Time a kickoff time that historically hasn’t been kind to the Seahawks, though they did win early games last season at Chicago and at New York. This year’s 10 a.m. games are at St. Louis, at Detroit, at Miami and at Chicago.

—The Seahawks end their season with two home games against division opponents, playing San Francisco on Dec. 23 and St. Louis on Dec. 30.

Here’s the full schedule.

Sunday Sept. 9 at Arizona Cardinals 1:15 p.m. FOX

Sunday Sept. 16 Dallas Cowboys 1:05 p.m. FOX

Monday Sept. 24 Green Bay Packers 5:30 p.m. ESPN

Sunday Sept. 30 at St. Louis Rams 10:00 a.m. FOX

Sunday Oct. 7 at Carolina Panthers 1:05 p.m. FOX

Sunday Oct. 14 New England Patriots 1:05 p.m. CBS

Thursday Oct. 18 at San Francisco 49ers 5:20 p.m. NFLN

Sunday Oct. 28 at Detroit Lions 10:00 a.m. FOX

Sunday Nov. 4 Minnesota Vikings 1:05 p.m. FOX

Sunday Nov. 11 N.Y. Jets 1:05 p.m. CBS

Sunday Nov. 18 Bye Week

Sunday Nov. 25 at Miami Dolphins 10:00 a.m. FOX

Sunday Dec. 2 at Chicago Bears 10:00 a.m. FOX

Sunday Dec. 9 Arizona Cardinals 1:15 p.m. FOX

Sunday Dec. 16 at Buffalo Bills (in Toronto) 1:05 p.m. FOX

Sunday Dec. 23 San Francisco 49ers 1:15 p.m. FOX

Sunday Dec. 30 St. Louis Rams 1:15 p.m. FOX

More in Sports

Everett’s Stephan Erosa, left, competes against Arlington Brantly StupeyThursday night at Arlington High School in Arlington on January 18, 2018. The Eagles won 37-25.(Kevin Clark / The Daily Herald)
Arlington wrestlers scrap to 37-25 win over Everett

Aggressive lineup moves pay off for the Eagles in a big Wesco 3A North win over the Seagulls.

Huskies fall to Utah 70-62 for 2nd straight Pac-12 loss

Washington shoots just 38.5 percent from the field in defeat.

Thursday’s prep scores, links to recaps

BOYS BASKETBALL Northwest 2A Anacortes 71, Lakewood 52 Northwest 1B Grace Academy… Continue reading

Additions of Murray, Sharp give Silvertips depth

After a ‘crazy busy’ week upon being traded to Everett, the new duo is finally settling in.

No. 13 Gonzaga falls to rival Saint Mary’s 74-71

Jock Landale scores 26 points as the Gaels take sole possession of first place in the WCC.

Coupeville boys basketball celebrating 101st anniversary Friday

The Coupeville High School boys basketball program is celebrating its… Continue reading

Lakewood’s Perry earns WIAA Athlete of the Week honors

Lakewood girls basketball star Jelly Perry earned Athlete of the Week honors… Continue reading

Kamiak senior’s 52-point outburst this season was historic

Carson Tuttle’s performance was one of the best in the history of current Wesco 4A and 3A schools.

Art Thiel: Carroll has no choice but to be ‘very aggressive’

With just two years left on his contract, the Seahawks coach has no choice but to go for it in 2018.

Most Read