Leagues honor top girl hoopsters

  • <br>Enterprise staff
  • Thursday, February 28, 2008 10:42am

Meadowdale’s Anne Martin and Edmonds-Woodway’s Katie Trew earned first-team all Western Conference 4A girls basketball honors.

King’s Rachel Strand was named the Chinook League’s Most Valuable Player and was a first-team selection along with teammate Christina Wikstrom.

Wesco 4A South girls basketball

First team: guards Haley Martin (Shorecrest), Nanda McCormick (Shorewood), Anne Martin (Meadowdale); forwards Katie Trew (Edmonds-Woodway), Emilee Eisinger (Jackson); post Emily Jenkins (Kamiak).

Second team: guards Ashley Fenimore (Meadowdale), Molly Hunsinger (Lynnwood), Annie Everett (Mountlake Terrace); forwards Quinn Brewe (Meadowdale), Morgan Harter (Edmonds-Woodway), Sam McCracken (Jackson).

Honorable mention: guards Danielle Greaby (Mariner), Elaina Olson (Everett), Sam Richardson (Mariner), Kelsey Hitchner (Edmonds-Woodway); forward Brittany Heilman (Mariner); posts Kristie Coppin (Mountlake Terrace), Marci Garski (Kamiak).

Chinook League girls basketball

Most Valuable Player: Rachel Strand (King’s).

First team: Rachel Strand (King’s), Renae Arndt (Cascade Christian), Christina Wikstrom (King’s), Megan Doellefeld (Bellevue Christian), Andrea Sooter (Bellevue Christian), Jennifer Peterson (Life Christian).

Second team: Hayley Zevenbergen (King’s), Jamie Scott (Life Christian), Whitney Edgecombe (Cascade Christian), Kelly Nelson (Seattle Christian), Niki McCorkle (Seattle Christian).

Coach of the Year: Beth Campbell (Bellevue Christian).

Sportsmanship award: Bellevue Christian.

Talk to us