Contact us

The Daily Herald is the leading source of news in Snohomish County, Washington, and is a division of Sound Publishing Inc. Learn more about us here.

Quick links

Home-delivery issues: 425-339-3200
or customersvc@heraldnet.com
Subscriber services
Suggest news and events
Advertising staff contact information

Location

1800 41st St.
S-300
Everett, WA 98203
MAP

Mailing address

The Daily Herald
P.O. Box 930
Everett, WA 98206

Main switchboard

425-339-3000

Subscriber services

If you missed your paper, or you have questions about print-edition home delivery and digital subscriptions:

customersvc@heraldnet.com
425-339-3200

New Call Center Hours:
Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday 7:30am – 4pm
Thursday & Friday 7:30am – 3pm
Sunday & Holidays 7:30am – 11:30am
Now closed on Saturdays

First-time subscribers can open an account here or by calling 425-339-3200.

If you are an existing subscriber, you can manage your account — including payments and vacation holds — here.

Suggest news and events

Here’s where to send news tips, event notices and letters to the editor.

General news

Our reporters and editors monitor email and voice mail about local happenings. If you aren’t sure whom to contact directly, send news tips, news releases, civic event notices and other matters to newstips@heraldnet.com. This email address is the best way to reach us, but due to the volume of information we receive, we might not acknowledge receipt.

Local news voice mail: 425-339-3428

Events and venues

If an event or information involves art, entertainment or culture, send it to features@heraldnet.com.

Business news

Send news releases for The Daily Herald or The Herald Business Journal to businessnews@heraldnet.com.

Sports news

For sports inquiries and to report results, email us at sports@heraldnet.com or call 425-339-3470.

Letters to the editor

Feel strongly about something? Share it with the community by writing a letter to the editor. Send letters by email to letters@heraldnet.com, by fax to 425-339-3458 or by regular mail to The Daily Herald, Letters, P.O. Box 930, Everett, WA 98206. Include your name, address and daytime phone number. (We’ll only publish your name and hometown.) We reserve the right to edit letters, but if you keep yours to 250 words or less, we won’t ask you to shorten it. If your letter is published, please wait 30 days before submitting another.

Advertising

The Daily Herald brings more than 100 years of service to Snohomish County as a provider of local news, information and advertising.

Advertising links and phone numbers

General advertising information
Print display advertising (425-339-3100)
Digital advertising (425-339-3052)
Classified advertising (425-339-3100)
Real estate advertising (425-339-3445)
Recruitment advertising (425-339-3074)
Automotive advertising (425-339-3100)
Paid obituaries (425-339-3023)
Legal notices (425-339-3089)
Advertising in The Herald Business Journal (425-339-3052)

The Daily Herald staff

Josh O’Connor
Herald publisher and Sound Publishing president
publisher@heraldnet.com
425-339-3007

News

Phillip O’Connor
Executive editor
poconnor@heraldnet.com
425-339-3480

EDITORIAL PAGE

Jon Bauer
Editorial page editor
bauer@heraldnet.com
425-339-3466

LOCAL NEWS

Eric Stevick
Local news editor
stevick@heraldnet.com
425-339-3446

Caleb Hutton
Reporter/deputy local news editor
chutton@heraldnet.com
425-339-3454

Andrea Brown
Reporter
abrown@heraldnet.com
425-339-3443

Zachariah Bryan
Reporter
zbryan@heraldnet.com
425-339-3431

Jerry Cornfield
Reporter (Olympia and politics)
jcornfield@heraldnet.com
360-352-8623

Stephanie Davey
Reporter
sdavey@heraldnet.com
425-339-3192

Ian Davis-Leonard
Reporter (corps member with Report for America)
idavisleonard@heraldnet.com
425-339-3448

Julie Muhlstein
Columnist
jmuhlstein@heraldnet.com
425-339-3460

Janice Podsada
Reporter (business)
jpodsada@heraldnet.com
425-339-3097

Rachel Riley
Reporter (county government)
rriley@heraldnet.com
425-339-3465

Julia-Grace Sanders
Reporter
jgsanders@heraldnet.com
425-339-3439

Joey Thompson
Reporter
jthompson@heraldnet.com
425-339-3449

Ben Watanabe
Reporter and Street Smarts columnist
bwatanabe@heraldnet.com
425-339-3037

SPORTS

Chad Davis
Sports editor
cdavis@heraldnet.com
425-339-3194

Zac Hereth
Sports writer/copy editor
zhereth@heraldnet.com
423-339-3470

Nick Patterson
Sports writer (community sports, Seattle pro and college)
npatterson@heraldnet.com
425-339-3470

FEATURES

Sara Bruestle
Features editor
sbruestle@heraldnet.com
425-339-3046

PHOTOGRAPHY

Andy Bronson
Chief photographer
abronson@heraldnet.com
425-339-3462

Kevin Clark
Photographer
kclark@heraldnet.com
425-339-3296

Olivia Vanni
Photographer
ovanni@heraldnet.com
425-339-3294

THE HERALD BUSINESS JOURNAL

Janice Podsada
Reporter
jpodsada@heraldnet.com
425-339-3097

NEWS DESK / DESIGN

Mark Carlson
Senior news editor
carlson@heraldnet.com
425-339-3457

Mary Downes
Copy editor/page designer
mdownes@heraldnet.com
425-339-3090

Shelbi Hart
Page designer
shart@soundpublishing.com
425-339-3104

Bill Pedigo
Copy editor/page designer
pedigo@heraldnet.com
425-339-3099

Joshua Sumner
Copy editor/page designer
jsumner@heraldnet.com
425-339-3426

HERALDNET

Chuck Taylor
Digital news editor
ctaylor@heraldnet.com
425-339-3429

Sue Misao
News producer / videographer
smisao@heraldnet.com
425-339-3209

Circulation and Marketing

Tim Williams
Audience development manager
twilliams@heraldnet.com
425-339-3005

Emily Trepanier
Customer service supervisor
etrepanier@heraldnet.com
425-339-3200

Jere Grubb
Operations manager
jgrubb@heraldnet.com
425-339-3411

Advertising

Carrie Radcliff
Advertising director
cradcliff@soundpublishing.com
425-339-3052

Craig Johansen
National accounts manager
cjohansen@soundpublishing.com
206-504-1892

Tammy Edeen
Advertising systems administrator
tedeen@soundpublishing.com
425-339-3028

Valerie Rifner
Advertising assistant
vrifner@soundpublishing.com
425-339-3107

HERALD BUSINESS JOURNAL

425-339-3100

MULTIMEDIA SALES

Susan Allison
Multimedia sales consultant
sallison@soundpublishing.com
425-339-3080

Angela Neal
Multimedia sales consultant
aneal@soundpublishing.com
425-374-0758

Randie Pospical
Multimedia sales consultant
rpospical@soundpublishing.com
425-339-3074

Jacqueray Smith
Multimedia sales consultant
jsmith@heraldnet.com
425-339-3203

Cam Wilson
Multimedia sales consultant
cwilson@soundpublishing.com
425-339-3408

Creative Services

Margi Hartnett
Artist
mhartnett@heraldnet.com
425-339-3068

Greg Ruthruff
Layout programmer
gruthruff@heraldnet.com
425-339-3066

Dave Tannahill
Paginator/programmer
dtannahill@heraldnet.com
425-339-3417

Digital platforms

Chuck Taylor
Digital news editor
ctaylor@heraldnet.com
425-339-3429