Contact us

The Daily Herald is the leading source of news in Snohomish County, Washington, and is a division of Sound Publishing Inc. Learn more about us here.

Quick links

Home-delivery issues: 425-339-3200
or customersvc@heraldnet.com
Subscriber services
Suggest news and events
Advertising staff contact information

Location

1800 41st St.
S-300
Everett, WA 98203
MAP

Mailing address

The Daily Herald
P.O. Box 930
Everett, WA 98206

Main switchboard

425-339-3000

Subscriber services

If you missed your paper, or you have questions about print-edition home delivery and digital subscriptions:

customersvc@heraldnet.com
425-339-3200

New Call Center Hours:
Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday 7:30am – 4pm
Thursday & Friday 7:30am – 3pm
Saturday, Sunday & Holidays (except Christmas Day / New Year’s Day) 7:30am – 11:30am

First-time subscribers can open an account here or by calling 425-339-3200.

If you are an existing subscriber, you can manage your account — including payments and vacation holds — here.

Suggest news and events

Here’s where to send news tips, event notices and letters to the editor.

General news

Our reporters and editors monitor email and voice mail about local happenings. If you aren’t sure whom to contact directly, send news tips, news releases, civic event notices and other matters to newstips@heraldnet.com. This email address is the best way to reach us, but due to the volume of information we receive, we might not acknowledge receipt.

Local news desk: 425-339-3428

Events and venues

If an event or information involves art, entertainment or culture, send it to features@heraldnet.com.

Business news

Send news releases for The Daily Herald or The Herald Business Journal to businessnews@heraldnet.com.

Sports news

For sports inquiries and to report results, email us at sports@heraldnet.com or call 425-339-3470.

Letters to the editor

Feel strongly about something? Share it with the community by writing a letter to the editor. Send letters by email to letters@heraldnet.com, by fax to 425-339-3458 or by regular mail to The Daily Herald, Letters, P.O. Box 930, Everett, WA 98206. Include your name, address and daytime phone number. (We’ll only publish your name and hometown.) We reserve the right to edit letters, but if you keep yours to 250 words or less, we won’t ask you to shorten it. If your letter is published, please wait 30 days before submitting another.

Advertising

The Daily Herald brings more than 100 years of service to Snohomish County as a provider of local news, information and advertising.

Advertising links and phone numbers

General advertising information
Print display advertising (425-339-3100)
Digital advertising (425-339-3052)
Classified advertising (425-339-3100)
Real estate advertising (425-339-3445)
Recruitment advertising (425-339-3074)
Automotive advertising (425-339-3100)
Paid obituaries (425-339-3023)
Legal notices (425-339-3089)
Advertising in The Herald Business Journal (425-339-3052)

The Daily Herald staff

Rudi Alcott
Publisher and vice president of The Daily Herald
ralcott@soundpublishing.com
253-336-5356
Twitter: @rudialcott

Phillip O’Connor
Executive editor
poconnor@heraldnet.com
425-339-3480
Twitter: @phillipoconnor3

Brenda Mann Harrison
Journalism development director
brenda.harrison@heraldnet.com
425-339-3452

OPINION

Jon Bauer
Editorial page editor
bauer@heraldnet.com
425-339-3466
Twitter: @JonBauer64

LOCAL NEWS

Caleb Hutton
Local news editor
chutton@heraldnet.com
425-339-3454
Twitter: @snocaleb

Michael Henneke
Deputy local news editor
michael.henneke@heraldnet.com
425-339-3431
Twitter: @ihenpecked

Joy Borkholder
Reporter (Health Care)
joy.borkholder@heraldnet.com
425-339-3430
Twitter: @JLBinvestigates

Andrea Brown
Reporter (Arts and Culture)
abrown@heraldnet.com
425-339-3443
Twitter: @reporterbrown

Jerry Cornfield
Reporter (State and Politics)
jcornfield@heraldnet.com
360-352-8623
Twitter: @dospueblos

Kayla J. Dunn
Reporter (Cities and County)
kayla.dunn@heraldnet.com
425-339-3486
Twitter: @KaylaJ_Dunn

Sophia Gates
Reporter (Cities and County)
sophia.gates@heraldnet.com
425-339-3035
Twitter: @SophiaSGates

Jake Goldstein-Street
Reporter (Investigative Reporting)
jake.goldstein-street@heraldnet.com
425-339-3439
Twitter: @GoldsteinStreet

Riley Haun
Reporter (Food and Drink)
riley.haun@heraldnet.com
425-339-3192
Twitter: @RHaunID

Janice Podsada
Reporter (Business and Aviation)
jpodsada@heraldnet.com
425-339-3097
Twitter: @JanicePods

Jonathan Tall
Reporter (Public Safety)
jonathan.tall@heraldnet.com
425-339-3486
Twitter: @EDHJonTall

Maya Tizon
Reporter (Public Safety)
maya.tizon@heraldnet.com
425-339-3434
Twitter: @mayatizon

Ben Watanabe
Reporter (Transportation)
bwatanabe@heraldnet.com
425-339-3037
Twitter: @benwatanabe

SPORTS

Chad Davis
Sports editor
cdavis@heraldnet.com
425-339-3194
Twitter: @ChadDavisEDH

Zac Hereth
Sports writer/copy editor
zhereth@heraldnet.com
425-339-3470
Twitter: @ZacHereth

Nick Patterson
Sports writer (Community sports, Seattle pro and college)
npatterson@heraldnet.com
425-339-3470
Twitter: @NickHPatterson

Evan Wiederspohn
Sports writer
evan.wiederspohn@heraldnet.com
425-339-3069
Twitter: @EvannnW

PHOTOGRAPHY

Olivia Vanni
Chief photographer
ovanni@heraldnet.com
425-339-3294
Twitter: @ogvanniphoto

Annie Barker
Photographer
annie.barker@heraldnet.com
425-339-3296
Twitter: @AnnaleighBarker

Ryan Berry
Photographer
ryan.berry@heraldnet.com
425-339-3462
Twitter: @ryeandberries

DESIGN

Mark Carlson
Senior news editor
carlson@heraldnet.com
425-339-3457

Shelbi Hart
Page designer
shart@heraldnet.com
425-339-3104

Nicholas Johnson
Copy editor/page designer
nicholas.johnson@heraldnet.com
425-339-3426

Bill Pedigo
Copy editor/page designer
pedigo@heraldnet.com
425-339-3099

DIGITAL

Kate Erickson
Web producer
kate.erickson@heraldnet.com
425-339-3209
Twitter: @katerickson_

Eric Schucht
Web producer
eric.schucht@heraldnet.com
425-339-3477
Twitter: @EricSchucht

Circulation and Marketing

Tim Williams
Audience development manager
twilliams@heraldnet.com
425-339-3005

Emily Trepanier
Customer service supervisor
etrepanier@heraldnet.com
425-339-3200

Advertising

Carrie Radcliff
Advertising director
cradcliff@soundpublishing.com
425-339-3052

Craig Johansen
National accounts manager
cjohansen@soundpublishing.com
206-504-1892

Tammy Edeen
Advertising systems administrator
tedeen@soundpublishing.com
425-339-3028

MULTIMEDIA SALES

Sharon Ade
Multimedia sales consultant
sharon.ade@soundpublishing.com
425-339-3040

Rachael Bowker
Multimedia sales consultant
rachael.bowker@soundpublishing.com
425-374-0758

Jacqueray Smith
Multimedia sales consultant
jsmith@heraldnet.com
425-339-3203

Lia Toupin
Multimedia sales consultant
ltoupin@soundpublishing.com
425-339-3042

Cam Wilson
Multimedia sales consultant
cwilson@soundpublishing.com
425-339-3408

Creative Services

Greg Ruthruff
Layout programmer
gruthruff@heraldnet.com
425-339-3066

Dave Tannahill
Paginator/programmer
dtannahill@heraldnet.com
425-339-3417